We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home. The room was clean but beds a little hard. Bath was clean, but shower area wasn't well lit. Surprised at the thin towels and sparse toiletries. Carpet was clean. A/C worked well. Location and layout was good. Breakfast was good. We may stay here in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your review and we will certainly take your feedback into account. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 374 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is an older Best Western but it is less expensive, we stay here when driving from Houston to Denver and have stayed at least 3 times. Room doors open to a central hall, which we like vs opening to the outside. There is a good Mexican resturant across the parking lot. Staff are nice and the usual free breakfast. We'll probably stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Mitch,

We certainly appreciate your business and the positive review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip though town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

3 nights stay - in Amarillo for graduation/wedding. Did not partake of breakfast provided. Room and desk service were excellent. Only two problem I ran into,
(1) BW website does not have facilities for booking handicapped (ADA) room - had to call the 1-800 number - but received immediate response and booking assistance
(2) the other (minor) problem I brought to the attention of front desk and it was taken care of within 5 minutes.

Very easy access on/off I-40 and about 3 exits west of I-27.

Definitely a returning customer if ever back in Amarillo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SgtMaj88310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

SgtMaj88310,

Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate your business and look to see you on your next trip to Amarillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We come to Amarillo alot and hate to spend a ton of money on a room that we won't spend alot of time in. Rooms always exceed expectations. Hotel is always clean, friendly staff, quiet and convenient location, beds are comfy, sufficient breakfast. The negative reviews seem to be highly picky people. I can't find a reason to complain and we will keep coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjohnson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Kjohnson,

We certainly appreciate all the positive notes of our establishment. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. Dirty, needs to vacuum behind the beds. Towels were so stiff and thin. It was an empty hotel and they had to stick people right next to us that had a boom box playing all night. Never stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Clean Hotel with great service. Renovations of hotel look great. We have come her few times for Hospital visits and this hotels location is perfect for us coming from out of town. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Stacey,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the type of room that I would always like to get. We used the hot tub and pool to relax in the evening and slept soundly in a king-sized bed. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I understand they also offer a nice breakfast, but we slept right past the 9 am cutoff. The hotel is located just a few blocks off the highway so its easy to find. I recommend a stay at this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcstreeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Kcstreeters,

We are glad your stay with us was great. We do hope you get a chance to try our wonderful breakfast on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#45 of 72 in Amarillo
250 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
159 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $50 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing