We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped on an I 40 roadtrip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stopped on an I 40 roadtrip”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped in late at night during an I 40 road trip without having a reservation. Hotel is on the far West side of town just off the freeway. No issue getting checked in and up to room. However, as soon as I opened the door a blast od heat hit me. I checked the thermostat, and it was se to 90 degrees. It took me having to open the windows to get the room to comfortable temp as I was sweating with how it was. Room was clean...did find a few long hairs in the sink, and being that I'm nearly bald, I knew they weren't mine. Bed was comfortable and I slept great. Standard breakfast for a Best Western. Did find it funny that the waffle maker was in the shape of Texas.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x420timex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your response and want to apologize for the few miscues on our end. The right people will be notified and get those issues resolved. We are always trying to improve and appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    101
    87
    58
    51
See reviews for
133
108
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The price for this hotel was reasonable enough, however it was kind of rough around the edges. The walls are definitely thin and there was a strange smell around the area (although not inside the building). The bathroom tub groaned when you got in, which was pretty disconcerting on the second floor. Bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeAndBear8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we checked out a couple of Motels in Amarillo and finally decided we have to look online for prices - we found a very good deal for the Best Western and we liked our stay there.
rooms are usally good at the Best Western anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate your business and glad you found us online!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Clean, warm rooms, friendly check in clerk, quiet location but not far from restaurants or shopping. Walls are thin though so you can hear your neighbors if they are noisy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanako85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for around $40 one night on the way from Denver to San Antonio. The room was larger than normal, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was included and had more options than a basic continental breakfast. There was a Mexican restaurant next door that was a step above the average Tex-Mex restaurant. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our special offer for the month. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Directly across the street from the medical complexes making it very convenient. The staff was exceptionally friendly and adept. Room was clean and had all necessary amenities. Provided full breakfast each morning.

Walls are a bit thin, you can hear adjoining room occupant's movements. Could be a problem if you are a light sleeper, which I am not. So for me, not a problem. It was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SEO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We certainly appreciate the positive review, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's a very nice and quite place. Rate was also good. Room was clean and big. Staff very friendly and helpful. Knows a lot about the area and gave very great recommendations. Breakfast was good.

We felt home. Thank you.
Karin and Felix

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We certainly appreciate your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#38 of 72 in Amarillo
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#27 of 72 in Amarillo
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 72 in Amarillo
384 reviews
6.0 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing