We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn West Medical Center
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We liked”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here during family hospital stay, room was clean and looked nice only thing I did not like was the towels they felt like sandpaper. but we were pleased with everything else. Breakfast was good, we had eggs, sausage bisquits and gravy, juice. They had a few other things as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shineTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    93
    83
    55
    46
See reviews for
123
100
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

On a trip through Amarillo with our pet, we found the LaQuinta West full, so the desk clerk referred the Best Western Med Ctr, which was a few blocks away. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast variety was good, and fresh. The lobby and amenities were nice but the desk clerk failed to mention that they charge a $20 pet fee, whereas LaQuintas are free. I had some reservations about the safety and security of their parking lot, as when I pulled into a space to unload, there was a vehicle with a window broken out, CD's all over the ground and the radio and CD player ripped out of the dashboard. I reported it to the desk clerk and around 4 AM, we were awakened by tow truck hauling the car away. Double queen beds with the pet fee was $114.30, a bit much for a mediocre stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricktoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GMPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
I want to start off by thanking you for leaving us a response and am glad you enjoyed your stay. As far as the security of our property goes, our night clerks do rounds every hour to ensure that the grounds are safe for our guests. Then again, we cannot guarantee that something like this will not happen in the future but we can certainly try to prevent it. That specific case seems to be from an old relationship of the woman's and it is just unfortunate it happened on our property. I do hope you consider us again on your next visit, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I am from Amarillo and recently had some plumbing repairs done at my home. I wanted a hotel that was located close to I-40, but did'nt sit right off I-40 (too noisy). The rooms are huge,they have obviously had a recent remodel, and were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold (cereals) breakfast foods! I will definitely recommed this hotel when I have clients or family members coming to town!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We appreciate the positive feedback and are glad your stay with us was pleasant. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The staff was friendly and very helpful. It is very close to the hospital which was the reason for my trip. The rooms were recently renovated with carpet and furniture, however, they should have put some of that money on the bed. It was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep and have to drive 4 hours back home. Also, can hear the people above me walking around. I will not return just because the bed is so hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey-BunnyX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GMPatel, General Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for your feedback as we are always trying to improve. I do hope you consider us again as the firmness of beds do differ throughout the property. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We haved stayed at this motel-hotel for the past 4 or 5 years. It has undergone a remodel and upgrade. We had no real complaints on the room at all but the breakfast was a little short. They had bisquits but was out of gravy, no omlette. We notified the desk as the person working the breakfast area didn't speak english, but she kept the area super clean. The desk apoligized.

Room Tip: We asked for a King non smoking and that is exactly what we had on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GMPatel, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for not having all the breakfast items in stock during your stay. I can assure you that we will have everything ready for your next arrival. We do appreciate your loyalty to our property and look forward to seeing you soon, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Booked as part of a whole tour traveeling from East to West on route 66 with my 11 and 4 years olds

The hotel is in the hospital district, easy to find and plenty of parking. Parking near rooms is easy.

The room was huge with a fridge and microwave. Juliette balcony looking over carpark but out to amazing sunset. Two big double beds.

Laundry facility was cheap but slow and only limited machines so I queued for ages.

Nearby to interstate, shopping centre and Amarillo Boulevard (original route 66) for lovely quaint sites

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willowhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GMPatel, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next trip throughout the states, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

This place was a total dump. The room smelled moldy and the whole place looked run down. We were on a road trip and pre-booked this hotel. Had we not driven 12 plus hours, there is no way we would have stayed here. We were just too tired to look for another hotel. This place was way over priced for the quality. Do yourself a favor and look for another hotel. I usually check out trip advisor and take other travelers advice. I should have checked others opinions about this place before I booked it. The area that this hotel is located in is seedy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Washingtoncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMCI_GMPatel, Manager at Quality Inn West Medical Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. The time of your stay was the finish of our major renovation and turnaround of the company as it was my first month on the property. I do apologize for any inconveniences which occurred during your visit. I am proud to say that everything was completed in May. I hope you consider trying us again in the near future, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
6.0 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#31 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn West Medical Center
Address: 1610 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-1771 (Formerly Medical Center Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the friendliest service in Amarillo! We are conveniently located 1/2 mile North of Interstate 40 and in the Heart of the Harrington Regional Medical District. We offer a full range of amenities from our Indoor pool/hot tub, HOT breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Medical Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo Hotel
Amarillo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing