We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
256
214
104
41
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
214
104
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsbed was very comfortablesausageoff the highwaywould stay here againeasy accessbig texan restaurantexcellent stayroom was largebiscuitsnight's sleepfirst floorone night stayyogurtclean roomsgreat place to staythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 652 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We needed a room for 1 night and this was ok. We used the pool and enjoyed it. Request a room in the back as motel is right on busy access road. Not many choices at breakfast. Staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jtw1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

The Best Western is convenient to I-40; but no traffic noise. The American Quarter horse Museum is just down the road, and so is the Big Texan Steakhouse. The drive to Palo Duro Canyon State Park is not that long. It is easy to get around Amarillo from this location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We traveled 8600 miles back and forth across the country with a 9 month old Lab puppy and the Santa Fe Best Western in Amarillo was a great place for the puppy and us. Lots of Pet relief areas, all with doggie bags and receptacles for waste. Looks like someone cleans them daily as there was no doggie build up apparent. Breakfast was varied and fresh; I've never been given tangerines in a motel fruit bowl before. Good Beds.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lewis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Nice hotel,recently remodeled,great staff.Very fresh full breakfast.Internet is fairly slow,but will get you there.The only problem we have found is ,sometimes our room isn't as clean as other times.They have a great outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bobbyd700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I've stayed here twice in the past couple of months, and probably will in the future. It is clean, well-maintained, and has a friendly, helpful staff. While not in the most ideal location, it is close to the airport and the quality of the of the hotel is a value at the price

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markeC2095ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews