We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice remodeled hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Amarillo
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice remodeled hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is being remodeled and is on the east side of Amarillo. It is close to the world famous Big Texan Steakhouse and close to downtown Amarillo. Nice variety on the breakfast but small room which is actually the hotel lobby. Hotel was clean and right off the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nytexan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear NY Texan,

I am very pleased to hear that we provided you with exceptional customer service and that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review. Please give me a call if I can assist in booking your future reservation. Happy Travels!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    149
    78
    32
    30
See reviews for
147
154
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waskom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a comfort over night stay at this hotel. We will definitely return to the same location on our return trip home. All of the staff from check in to cleaning, was very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean. The pool & breakfast service was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Ann,

I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide exceptional customer care. We appreciate your loyal business and I am looking forward to seeing you on your next stay! Safe travels!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good value with military discount for accomodations as expected. Comfortable bed, good A/C. Breakfast could be improved. It was the same as all other Best Westerns -- gets old after the third or fourth stay in a row. Bananas gone when we got there at 8:30.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Selma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Selma,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that we could provide a great Military Rate for you. We are definitely working to improve our breakfast so I appreciate any feedback. Please stay with us after our remodel is complete so we can have a chance to really wow you!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Just remodeled. Poor construction quality. Room & information signs were falling off the walls. Looks good on the surface but don't look at the details.
Eating breakfast with 14 other people in the small lobby was a joke.
The room was a nice size and the room rate with the AARP discount was nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChurchClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Church Clown,

I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Though we are in the process of remodeling it will not be completely finished until September. I appreciate your patience with us and hope that you give us a chance to wow you after our completed remodel. I am glad that we were able to give you a nice AARP rate. If I can further assist you in any way please call me at 806-372-1885.

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Carpets in room, hallway, and stairs were all filthy,. The rear of hotel Security door would not close automatically and when told the hotel did nothing about it. terrible breakfast, We could barely see out of room window as it was so dirty. A/C barely workable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank King G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
King G,

I'm very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our remodel will be complete next month and we will have new carpet! I would love for you to give us a try again so we can provide you with exceptional service! Thank you for your constructive criticism, I will keep all of these things in mind when making hotel improvements.

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Of special mention, Andria Keelin, manager, and Aryanna and Sonia of housekeeping. These
;people pay so much special attention to their guests, that it makes any stay at this Best Western
Santa Fe a special treat. We have been staying at this particular Best Western during our trips
back and forth from Colorado to Texas, and Texas to Colorado for a good many years, and see
no need to change where we stay because we are totally happy with the service, cleanliness, and friendly atmosphere.
Cheers!
Ron Garcia

Room Tip: Plan ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Ronnie,

I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback! I'm pleased that Sonia & Aryanna could provide you with you outstanding service. It will mean alot to them that you mentioned them! I'm very honored to have you as a Loyal Customer. Please give me a call to book your next reservation so we may continue to provide exceptional service for you!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRESTON
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Spent two nights here at the end of June. Had booked about 8 months earlier and specifically requested a strictly non smoking room. Unfortunately the room we were given smelt of smoke and when I mentioned this to reception I was told that the hotel was now all non-smoking and all the rooms were being re-modelled but it takes time for the smell to disappear.
The morning we were leaving I did notice in the guest directory that only 3 rooms had previously been smoking rooms and ours was one of them-surely for someone requesting a strictly non-smoking room we could have been accomodated in another room especially as the hotel was only half full!!
Pool area was lovely however although No Smoking signs we up several guests did smoke and no staff asked them to stop even though the reception desk had full view of the pool area.
I hope when the hotel is fully renovated things will improve.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Linda,

I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a previous smoking room. When we placed you in your rooms we should have paid more attention to that. Our remodel will be complete next month and I do hope that you try us again so we have a chance to please you! We hope to see you soon!

Andria Keelin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 70 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
8.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.7 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#22 of 70 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Address: 4600 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-6200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing