We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Tacoma, United States
1 review
“Oasis in Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean room, comfy bed and lots of pillows, quiet place and best part a room that allows my dog and smoking. Not exiled or given a run down room. Good pet owners and pets need a break. Thanks so much driving across the country it is nice to rest safely and comfortably.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Thomas L,
Thank you so much for the :Oasis in Texas" review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our pillow top mattresses and our great comfortable pillows. We enjoyed having your family and furry friend stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    166
    86
    36
    31
See reviews for
172
178
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel since 2008 they are remodeling at this time, the lobby is pretty and breakfast was great the staff are ready to help you in any way. had to leave early in morning and they made sure coffee was ready when I got ready to leave. Coffee was also very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Thomas S
WOW! Thanks for being such a loyal guest!! I am so happy to hear you like what we are doing with the place. We are not done just yet so come back and see us again... I think you will really enjoy the finished product!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ute
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Amarillo, TX. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was good. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Joan H,
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again if your ever in the area!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

On a road trip to Houston we stopped there and called ahead. We were able to get the internet price since we were unable to make reservation on the internet with our I phone in the car.Friendly place , good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank christajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Christa Johnson,
Thank you for your review! I am glad you stayed with us on your trip to Huston and I hope you had a great time in Huston. I am pleased our desk clerks were helpful in getting you our special internet rate even tho you were unable to make the reservation from your phone. We hope to see you again on your next trip through! Happy travels from all of us at the BEST WESTERN Santa Fe Inn!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good breakfast, clean rooms. Staff goes over and above to make your stay perfect. Could use a fitness room, but everything else is very good. Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Donna M
Thank you so much Donna for such a kind review! We do try to go out of our way to make each and every guest feel at home! We love seeing you each and every time you come to stay with us. Thanks for being such a wonderful person! Its like welcoming family every time you are here! Hope to see you again soon!
Your Friend and Family away from home, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co springs, co
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

slowly being remodeled, new windows to come, etc convienent location, good price, clean enough, close to many items, clerk very helpful, parking not too far from room

too much cleaner smell on vanity, comes with microwave and re frigerator

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlcatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear nicatter
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Until then have a great time!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, OK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Room, reservations and staff were above average, which is typical for the Best Western chain. However, the full breakfast was horrible. This seems to be a trend nowadays and one which might influence us to start staying at other chain. The eggs are overdone and rubbery; there are limited amount of bagels; supplies are often in short supply and the sausage is greasy. The only items that are satisfactory and in ample supply seem to be apple juice, orange juice and a variety of hot coffees. We are to the point where we pick up a bagel to go, fill our travel mugs and head on down the road to eat later. I was disappointed that on using my points for a free room for the first time, I did not receive my requested handicap room. Consequently, I did not take a shower. I would recommend to the BW chain that if they are going to continue to advertise a complete, hot breakfast--they make it more palatable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKIRCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear OKIRCharlie
Hello! I am glad to hear you thought our staff was above average. I do apologize for breakfast not being what you expected and I will tell you we are improving on the items in the near future. So please do not let that be a reason for you not to return. Hope to see you again so we can show you what we have been doing here at the hotel to improve on breakfast.
Thank you, Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
8.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
8.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Fe

Property: BEST WESTERN Santa Fe
Address: 4600 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing