We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
241
207
97
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
207
97
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsbed was very comfortablesausageroad tripwould stay here againexcellent stayroom was largefirst flooreasy accessbiscuitsnight's sleepone night staygreat place to staybig texanyogurtthe breakfast areabw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 622 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice quiet, extremely clean roomy place to stay with the cheapest rate around. Nice table & Chairs...large fridge, coffee pot, but no microwave. Nice friendly staff. Rooms are all on the first floor. Bathroom was way to small..the toilet was so low..you needed to be a midget to use it. Very uncomfortable. Brkfst was ok. This hotel is Muslim owned. No bacon @ bkfst..sausage was not real...the gravy for the bisquits had no sausage in it. Kitchen attendant said the owner doesn't allow them to serve bacon. We were not happy about that..just because they don't eat bacon or pork doesn't mean they shouldn't serve it to their customers. We will not stay there again...can you guess why???

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Darlene C,
Thanks so much for your sweet review! We are glad you had a great experience with us. I am really sorry our breakfast did not WOW you. We do serve pork sausage and bacon for breakfast. We rotate every few weeks. On the day you stayed we had been serving sausage. I really hope that this doesn't keep you from giving us another chance to show off our wonderful breakfast. Call ahead next time and request the bacon and I personally will make sure you are able to enjoy our bacon menu which also included potatoes and waffles.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here and had 3 and 4 rooms. Rooms were clean,
The beds were comfortable enough and a selection of pillows ( 4 small ones ) everything worked and not any noise issues with other guests. Personnel was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear 182p,
So glad to hear you had a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to share your experience with us. Glad we was able to have you for 2 whole weeks. We do strive here at BEST WESTERN Santa Fe to WOW each and every guest that stays with us and I am pleased to hear we was able to accomplish that with our long term guest as well. Hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

As I stated earlier the Hotel in Amarillo Tex. was a very good facility. The location was very convenient. We had been traveling all day and had to get an early start the next day so we weren't able to enjoy very much time there but the facilities were very nice, the people we met were very friendly and most accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Robert R,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
Sorry to hear you did not get to stay very long... maybe if you find yourself in Amarillo again you can re-visit us and spend a little more time. We would love to have you!
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Best Western Chena River was one of the BEST hotel stays we had! Staff was VERY accommodating and responsive to all our needs! Rooms were VERY nice and clean as well as taken care of in a timely manner!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ralph A
Thank you for your kind review and we will look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels!!!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Location off I-40 is great for arrival and departure. Staff is very nice and helpful. The room was large and bed comfy. I saw a previous post regarding the pillows. For a King Bed, it had 4 square pillows..probably standards. It seems to be a Best Western trend as others have had the same. I bring my own..problem solved.
Dog friendly and nice grassy areas for walkies. No resturants in walking distance. I ordered from the In-Room Dining menu in the room. Large amounts of food..edible..would not order it again.
In motels I appreciate a good fan..to drown out the neighbors. This one did the job. Slept well.
I was a bit disappointed in the Continental Breakfast....no fresh fruit, just cold cereal and bread products.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Cindy B, Thank you for your great review! We are glad your stop at our hotel was comfy and convenient. Please come see us again if your ever in Amarillo!
Sincerely, Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews