We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
$119
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
241
207
97
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
207
97
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsbed was very comfortablesausageroad tripwould stay here againexcellent stayroom was largefirst flooreasy accessbiscuitsnight's sleepone night staygreat place to staybig texanyogurtthe breakfast areabw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 622 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel
It is right on interstate near airport
It is clean and reasonable in price
The office staff were helpful
The only problem is it does not have an elevator you have to use stairs to go to upper floor which would be a problem for some

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boutbroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear boutbroke,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and give us a chance to see our hotel from a guest point of view. We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and our staff helpful. We do understand that by us not having an elevator at our hotel that it could be a disadvantage for some guest. We do try our best to assign rooms down stairs to our handicap and elderly guest. We do hope you come back to stay with us again if your ever in Amarillo Texas. Again... Thank you and hope to see you again!!!
Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

When I first got to the hotel the key card wasn't working and they said they couldn't get me a room and I would have to go somewhere else. A new person came to work and after some discussion they decided to check the keys that had been made for my room earlier in the day and they worked. I had been in the waiting area for 35 minutes after driving 5 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHLEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear, KATHLEEN W
Thank You for posting a review on our Trip Advisor page! I want to apologize for it taking so long on your check in due to technical difficulties on our end. We do hope you come back and see us again in the future and give us another chance at getting you into your room faster. Thank you again.
Kristina Morgan (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Interstate, but the surroundings are not impressive. The hotel itself is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Very good self-serve breakfast. The room was large and nice and included a sofa.

There aren't any places to eat nearby, so you have to travel down the highway a couple of miles, where there is a good selection of chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

It is always a pleasure to start my morning with a terrific review from a TripAdvisor guest. Thank you so much for the nice comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On my way to and from Tulsa Ok. I had the occasion to stop over night in many small hotels , and i would say there all pretty much the same. But at this one place out of all the rest this very nice young lady took that extra step to call and check to see if there was any thing elas I needed I was quite surpires by this but pleased by this action. So I just wanted to gave her a shout out for that little something extra. Thank You very Ms. Amber C. Its something i would expect at a high end but not so much here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmy6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank You for posting a review on our Trip Advisor page! We will make our associate has a chance to hear about your stay. Amber is great and we are very lucky to have her on our team! I will make sure she knows you mentioned her personally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel must have been recently updated. Very nice room with refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed-quiet. No eating places to walk to. Very helpful friendly staff.
Exceptional breakfast- scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, fruit. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We do strive to meet all of our guest's needs. Thank you for the compliments about our staff and services. I will pass on your comments to the team here at Best Western Santa Fe. We hope to see you again if your ever in the Amarillo area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews