We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel must have been recently updated. Very nice room with refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed-quiet. No eating places to walk to. Very helpful friendly staff.
Exceptional breakfast- scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, fruit. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We do strive to meet all of our guest's needs. Thank you for the compliments about our staff and services. I will pass on your comments to the team here at Best Western Santa Fe. We hope to see you again if your ever in the Amarillo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    176
    87
    38
    33
See reviews for
181
188
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, WI
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel looks like it's in the process of updating the whole building. The room was very nice. There was a refrigerator in my room. The bed had very nice pillows and a mattress with a pillow top. The room was nice & clean. The shower head had good pressure. The room had quiet walls.

The owners are remodeling the lobby. Currently there is no flooring & the counter in plywood. It'll look nice when it is completed. The staff are friendly.

There was a complementary breakfast with biscuits & gravy, sausage patties, egg patties, oatmeal & other cereals, plus fresh fruit & good tasting coffee.

They are located about 5 minutes from the airport. They have a shuttle, but unfortunately it doesn't start until about 8AM.

Room Tip: A room in the back on the upper floor may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiggPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western. Hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

From both Observations and a one night stay--this hotel is rated average!! Definitely, Not a LONG TERM Stay!!! Hotel Room cleaned to a Mediocre Standard!! Comfortable bed--Rooms are somewhat musty!! Hotel Management Needs to Upgrade!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention in your review. We apologize for the unfortunate experience and do have renovation plans in place and we have already started the lobby. We hope that you will give us another chance to wow you with our new renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. The room was clean and quiet and the service was friendly and efficient. The only problem is that it is located on a feeder road that runs parallel to I-40, with Exit 73 traffic exiting right by the driveway entrance to the hotel. There are also no places to eat within walking distance.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We love to be of service to our guests and I hope that it shows in all that we do!! I hope we have the chance to serve you again in the future. I do apologize about the location and if there was something I could do to change it I certainly would. I do hope this dose not keep you from returning to our hotel if your ever in Amarillo Texas again. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to call. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After a good night's rest we awoke to the 20"snow blizzard that hit Amarillo in February. Interstate was shut down as was everything else. At breakfast we learned that we wouldn't be headed anywhere but back to our room. Phone rang and clerk informed us that lunch and dinner would be prepared and brought to us by her husband! A bad situation turned into a wonderful chance to get to know people from Canada as well as a variety of states. Staff made us feel right at home. They definitely went above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate the great comments. As my staff and I really do try and make everyone feel as if they are at home. I am glad that we are your hotel of choice when your here in Amarillo. We hope to see you again when you return to Amarillo Texas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Best Western Sante Fe has been renovated in the last year which makes it appear brand new. The halls and rooms have been newly carpeted and my room's beds were high quality queens with new crisp sheets. The flat screen tv had something like 60+ channels. A/C and heating worked great and quietly. Free wireless worked easily. Room was VERY clean and included microwave, minifridge, coffeemaker, ironing board, hair dryer, black out curtains for those who want to sleep in....gosh pretty much anything you might need. Free continental breakfast was ok. There were eggs and sausage but looked to be the microwavable kind. Fortunately there were other choices, cereal, muffins/bagels, yogurt, fruit.

This hotel was sold out when I stayed because the rooms are the quality of a 3 star hotel but the BW is still charging a 2 star price for them so it's a GREAT value! Also the staff is way above average in accomodating. The airport shuttle has been compromised because of the recent blizzard but that doesn't stop the manager from personally driving you to the airport!

The only reason I did not rate this a 5 is because the lobby is lacking. When you first check in, you almost think twice about where you booked...then when you head to the room and see the new hallways/rooms, you feel relieved. The manager did tell me that they are aware of the lobby's appearance and that was the next thing they are renovating. So book now while the price is good because once that lobby's done, they should be able to demand a much higher price. Only other drawback is there's nothing within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western. Hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
8.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
8.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Fe

Property: Best Western Santa Fe
Address: 4600 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-6200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing