We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay here”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had just gotten settled in our room ~ on a road trip with my 2 grand children, and imagine our surprise when the phone rang. It was the front desk checking to make sure the room was okay. Wow we were in hotels for 5 nights and that was first. Breakfast good, just not enough seating area, but what a pleasant staff, clean room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad we were able to stand out from other hotels and WOW you! This review really put a smile on my face. Thank you for that and I will be sharing your review with the rest of the staff. Please stop in to see us again if your ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    173
    86
    38
    31
See reviews for
178
185
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
OK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rooms very clean and the breakfast was great, and plenty of it. Just a good over all experience at this place. Made reservations before trip and everything was ready for us when we arrived. The receptionist made sure that our discounts were applied to our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkLiltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that our associates as well as your room met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

CLEAN, SAFE, COMFY BEDS & SHEETS, WONDERFUL STAFF!! When traveling thru Amarillo (which always warrants a stop at the Big Texan for Dinner!!) this hotel is just 3 minutes away from it and a great hotel to stop for the night. The staff is really helpful and you can tell they care about the customers and the hotel. Woke up too late for the breakfast, so can't review that (beds are soooo comfy and the room so quiet for being on a major highway!) Would stay here again and recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard each day to make sure that our hotel is the best it can be. Your comments and praise help keep us going!! Thank you for staying with us and we hope that when your in Amarillo again that you will give us the chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for several years. This year we returned, almost reluctantly, because the staff we had dealt with before were civil but not always friendly and the beds were hard. But the location was ideal. Much to our delight, this year we arrived to find friendly new staff, new mattresses and big screen tvs! To top it off, when we accidently left a bag there, they called the minute they found it, kept it safe until we returned for it without ever looking into it. And we had some very valuable things there. Their friendless and intregity, not to mention comfortable mattresses and pillow and real adjoining rooms, wlll insure our return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ercassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We appreciate your time, and are thankful that you were able to provide us with your feedback.
We work very hard to keep our hotel clean and refreshed, so it's wonderful when guests notice and compliment us on our efforts. Thank you. I'm also delighted to see that you found our staff to be accommodating. I will make sure they are aware of your comments. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to serving you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Manager at this Hotel REALLY cares about the Guests. Front Desk Personnel are very welcoming. My room (#124) was comfortable, though somewhat dated and I did not care for the over-sized "decorative" pillow" on the bed or the aroma coming out of it. The towels were very white and a good size that completely wrapped around me. TV was large enough that I didn't need my glasses. Room smelled very clean, nice carpet, free Internet with no annoying "password". The downside is....access to the Hotel is a bit dicey coming off the Interstate; Parking is tight and Guests would feel more secure if the Property was surrounded by a Fence. Breakfast was okay...nothing special...commercially prepared eggs; but more than adequate for the Business Traveler. My Bathtub had a build-up on it most probably from chemicals in the City Water. Rubber bath mat provided for safety. Coffee all day long. I'm rating the room Average because of the poorly maintained bathtub and smelly pillow on the bed. With all that being said........ I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Averil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
What a wonderful review! On behalf of our staff I would like to take a moment to say thank you for taking time out of your own personal schedule to write such kind words about our establishment. We try our best and strive for excellence. We don't always succeed but we do try and we appreciate the positive feedback from you. We also value your decision to stay with us and we never take that lightly. We understand you have choices and you chose us and for that we are grateful. Thank you again and please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Amarillo is far from everywhere, and one is usually tired upon arrival, so it was nice to call Best Western Santa Fe and get a friendly and knowledgeable person at the front desk. I always want a ground floor room close to where I can park my car. I want clean, comfortable and quiet, roomy is nice, too! This particular hotel/motel met all these criteria. Good shower, large TV, Wi-Fi, nice desk and desk chair, plus occasional chair. Easy off-on the freeway. It will be our Amarillo motel.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet in all areas. Nice to be closer to outside door so one doesn't have to take lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your kid words. We appreciate the time you took to write a review and say such wonderful words of encouragement. We want to thank you in return for being our guest and deciding to stay with us. Our entire staff understands the importance of each guest, each caller and each visitor. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very, hard to get to, service needed help, doors wouldnt unlock, stuck us on second floor, no elevator and the security door wouldn't open! Should have know something was up, brick by door! Room and hallway smelled. Would not go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina M, Manager at Best Western Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for reaching out to me before you checked out of the hotel , and I really appreciated your help and understanding. Since you left, we have implemented new procedures for preventing service failures. I look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
8.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
8.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santa Fe

Property: Best Western Santa Fe
Address: 4600 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-6200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Fe Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Best Western
Best Western Hotel Amarillo
Best Western Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing