We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn East
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Dalhart, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed there with my family. Was not bad but the property is old and shows its age. checkin was ok ,desk clerk very nice. The room was clean but needs updated. Chair had a large stain which kinda grossed me out. average room a little pricey for a average room.It was just ok !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyCathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    48
    36
    60
See reviews for
65
48
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I would not EVER stay at this hotel again. We checked in late and were very tired after 15 hrs on the rd. They gave us a second floor room even though my husband is disabled. We were so tired that we took it. The carpets had only been vacuumed down the center, there was potato chips on the bathroom floor. Still this we were not pleased with but overlooked. When we went to put our daughter into bed and there was a 3 feet long by 7 inch wide human feces streak on the bed ENOUGH was ENOUGH.. I called downstairs and they moved us to a non smoking room. This room was cleaned much better and was also on the first floor. I waited until Monday to call and talk to a manager about this situation as it was a holiday weekend. When I called on Monday I was told there was no manager there and they didn't know when he would be coming in as they were trying to reach him as well and he wasn't answering the phone. Well here it is 9 days later and after leaving my name and number I can't even get a manager to call me back. How professional is that? I STILL want a call back from this manager and do not feel that this is too much to ask. This place is a DUMP... Do not stay here!!!

Room Tip: Unclean rooms, Terrible Customer Service.. Run!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Ligonier
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at this property over the last couple of years. Always happy with the room. Clean and large. Breakfast is better than average (scrambled eggs/sausage.....ect.) The only problem that I have run in to here is last summer we ended up in the area early in the day and were told that we could NOT get in to the room until 2-3. They had available rooms, but it was just their policy. We had been on the road overnight and just had to go somewhere else. Tried the next day and were told the same thing. Stayed elsewhere again and thought about not coming back. This is the only place that I have ever stayed where they will GLADLY give up a 2 night stay rather than break a ridiculous policy like this.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to stairs/elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horizontransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The location is very convenient to I-40, but there are several other hotels to choose from. I am traveling across the country and this is by far the worst hotel that I've seen. The carpets are disgusting. I would not walk around barefoot. The tv is very fuzzy, wifi is extremely slow. In my opinion it's not even a good value for the price. The room appears to have not been cleaned in a very long time. The dude at the front desk was nice, but the rooms are gross.The hotel market is very competitive in this area. I highly recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trucking2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My stay at this place was the most disgusting and revolting experience I've yet to endure in hotel stays. First off, the check in was agonizingly long because the computer had malfunctioned and people's reservations weren't even in the system. Nothing like standing around for 45 minutes to get a room after you've been driving for 12 hours. I then dragged my spinner to the room which..and I wish I was joking here...had been a party room that hadn't been cleaned yet. There were stacks of empty beer cans in their cases, the stench of smoke, dirty sheets (I couldn't tell you where the bedspreads went) and O'Henry bars floating in the toilet. So, I turned around and dragged my spinner back to the office where I discovered a mini mob of outraged guests who had no working heat in their rooms. I stood around for another 30-45 minutes and listened to people holler about the heat and finally was re-roomed. The heat barely worked but I couldn't face another trip down to the office. My "clean" room reeked of ciggy smoke and was bare bones. Not one nice touch to this place at all. I really feel it is fair to say if there is one place to avoid in Amarillo, this is THAT place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertRat880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed here several times,have always enjoyed our stay. So has other we have told to stay their. The breakfast is good and fresh. The motel is close to any shopping that you might want to do. Restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed over for a night on our drive home. We had a King bed and couch and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel overall. Clean room, nice shower, easy check in. Perfect and at a good price for a quick one night stay. We felt safe and slept well. The breakfast was pretty good as well, with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and cereal and breads like many other hotel breakfasts. We had a nice experience overall and will plan on staying again if we are in Amarillo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Property: Quality Inn East
Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing