We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD BAD BAD - NO HOT WATER, BATHTUB DIDN'T DRAIN, NO TV REMOTE”
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn East
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“BAD BAD BAD - NO HOT WATER, BATHTUB DIDN'T DRAIN, NO TV REMOTE”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel booked our room not at the time of arrival - knowing the hot water wasn't working. Only when we complained did they offer a 20% discount. That on the top of the bathtub not draining the COLD water and the TV remote not working made this stay terrible. If those things don't bother you - then this is the hotel for you.....

Room Tip: This hotel booked our reservation KNOWING THEY DID NOT HAVE HOT WATER - only when we complained did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank new2thisOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    48
    36
    60
See reviews for
65
48
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

front desk clerk not too friendly, got a ground floor room as requested, but NO Hot Water at all, was not able to take a shower or bath, very disapointed for this type of hotel.

Room Tip: trucks park on left side of building making pulling in and out of a parking spot very tough
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLBLUEROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Faces I40. Had room at back so it wasnt too noisy. Ideal as an overnight stopover but nothing more. Breakfast fine, pool pleasant, room okay (no fridge) if in need of good springclean-could smell stale cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsixtysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Upon check in, I asked specifically told the gal I wanted to be parekd near office, as last time someone tried to scam me in parking lot. She said " oh , we have you over behind the building,lots of people there, no worries. Good neighborhood."
Well, thank goodness for my German Shepard dog, as this time another man in the morning approached me and tried to bumrush me , my passenger was open, or he would have reached me. I yell " NO!" My German Shepard dog was in room, and barked and the man ran. Went to office, lame response from them, no refund, no discount, no nothing! I was so pissed I took my dog,, loaded up and left! This place sucks, and I am a Choice Hotels member..so never, ever again will I stay in any CHOICR HOTEL!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyJoyousFree090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This will be one of my less detailed reviews because of the time that has passed... but I came through about 1 year ago (August 2010) on my way to Philmont Scout ranch traveling solo. I picked the Quality Inn because it had one of the most competitive prices in town and i just needed somewhere to lay down for the night. I still remember being discouraged at the stains on the carpet, the smell of the room, the smell of the comforter, and generally the perceived poor upkeep of the property over time. I remember I actually took the comforter off the bed and brought my sleeping bag in to use as a cover. During breakfast, I remember it was very crowded and I had to wait to get a table- and I was by myself. Well, I'm on my way back through Amarillo on a family trip this time but going to skip the quality inn this time. I'll put it this way for clarity... I have enough points through Choice Hotels that I could stay at this hotel for free and I still won't stay here with my family if that puts it in perspective.

Oh- to find some positive things, the A/C in the room blew cold and was noisy enough it covered up any incidental noise that may have been happening around the room, and the sheets themselves were clean- so I slept good which is why I didn't give it one star.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The exterior of this place looked a little dumpy, but it was a holiday weekend and other places were booked full so we hoped for the best. The room was clean and comfortable. Rates were comparable to other places. Access off I-40 easy. Breakfast was very good. There is an outdoor pool that appeared clean, but we did not use it. There is an IHOP within walking distance that we took advantage of because we were too wiped out to fight anymore traffice once we checked in. The IHOP wasn't the greatest, but it was a meal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterbearer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. The staff and management of the hotel work hard to ensure that we exceed each of our guest's expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us when travelling to the Amarillo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is a good stop for an overnight stay through Amarillo. I would not make it my stay any longer than a day.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itikibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff works diligently to ensure that each of our guest's have a great stay. We will pass on your positive feedback to the staff and management and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Amarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Property: Quality Inn East
Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing