We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

I prefer Drury Inn & Suites when I travel and this one was no exception. The Kick Back and Breakfast were great and the room was clean, comfortable, and maintained with a spacious bathroom. It's conveniently located off I-40 and approximately 2.5 miles from Amarillo College West Campus (the purpose of my trip).

This part is not reference on the hotel but a request to guests: I'm dog owner and love animals dearly. The hotel is pet friendly but clean up after your pets please. The hotel provides animal waste bags and a waste receptacle for cleaning up after them. This is a beautiful property so please be a responsible pet owner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug_McGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    196
    59
    19
    20
See reviews for
280
200
40
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This Inn was a good value and they accepted dogs. In fact, we thought it seemed more like a dog kennel than a motel. Big dogs, little dogs, it made no difference. The breakfast was excellent, beautifully organized, and a plentiful selection. The bed, bedding, and towels were fluffy, clean, and comfortable. I would give the Drury Inn a higher rating, but the dogs were just too much. For dog lovers, it would be terrific.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wagon Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay. During the busy summer months our hotel is very popular for guests who are traveling with pets. We do have a special deep cleaning process in place for these rooms, and pets are not supposed to be in the public spaces, such as lobby, dining area, pool or exercise room. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a clean and comfortable stay.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.

Thank you for choosing Drury!
Maggie Vaughan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Staff was friendly. We stay at this hotel on our way to Ft.Worth, Tx. We like the evening buffet and drinks. The room we stayed in this time was very small with just one bed, but it was comfortable. Breakfast was nice, but coffee is not the greatest . Very family and pet friendly.
We missed dinner at the Drury Inn, so we ate next door at the BBQ restaurant. It was very good and the prices were good.

Room Tip: Get a room the has 2 beds for added room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journey80003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were traveling from Alaska to Texas. It was a long ride with a lot of bad hotels. Drury was our last stop before we made it to our new house. It was a very pleasant surprise and a wonderful place to stay. Hotel was very neat and clean. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend the Drury if you are ever in Amarillo

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DJW525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the nicer Drury Hotels I've ever stayed at. Very modern and clean. Friendly staff. The quality of the food, both breakfast and evenings, is good. The swimming area is very nice. Adequate parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last week for 2 nites and really enjoyed it. Despite them being short staffed they were friendly and helpful. They have a great hot breakfast and a free evening dinner snack with complimentary drinks! Only improvements are the coffee was not good. Had coffee grinds all in it and it tasted watered down. We had a 2 room suite that was really nice but no exhaust fan in the bathroom made the room humid and difficult to see in after showering. Loved the amenities offered in the shower! Great place to stay and will stay again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. My mom and I stay here every year when we drive out west. It is clean, quiet, and convenient. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly. The hotel provides "snacks" in the evening, which are enough for a meal--salad, hot dogs or chicken nuggets, chips, baked potatoes, nachos. The breakfasts are complimentary, and include yogurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, potatoes. There are plenty of nice restaurants close by--although I usually eat at the hotel--and there's a movie theater nearby as well. Easy access on and off Interstate 40, but the hotel is quiet, and you'll never hear the noise.

I now make it a point to stay at Drury Hotels when I travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 71 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 71 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing