We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We love staying here when visiting Amarillo, they have a great Mexican food restaurant in the parking lot, just across the street from the mall, it is a bit of a drive to the airport. Everynight there is a food and snack and drinks that is included with your stay, Comfortable beds and clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tex8405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    209
    60
    20
    20
See reviews for
310
219
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
311 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

we stayed just one night,the hotel was very busy. They had a high school volley team staying which was loud. The elevator was very slow and having teenagers there holding up the elevator did not help. The evening reception could have been nice if there was not so many teenagers.The girl pouring drinks was very slow very long line. She left to take drinks to tables where it seemed she knew people. The teenagers were loud,some wearing pjs,sitting on the floor. Same thing the next morning for breakfast,more kids. While I enjoy children I wonder where was the adults who was travling with this group ? It is not the hotels job to baby sit but it is their job to have some rules in place for groups of teenagers. The Drury Hotels seem to be the same all over,we saw this same problem in Ohio,kids running wild. I am guessing this chain prefers groups over people traveling.

Breakfast coffee was awful nothing more than hot water.

Our room was clean but the hair dryer did not work and either did the air.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Isl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Breakfast is good. Heater was acting up and a pillow that should have been thrown away. It was disgusting. The staff is always friendly, but if your going to comp a room don't ask the guest just do it. It puts you on the spot so needless to say my husband said no.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I love to hear from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. This is not Drury standard. I would love to speak with you about your stay if you wish to contact me at the hotel at your convenience. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Thank you for choosing Drury!
Maggie V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Childress, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great place to treat yourself and your family. Wonderful rooms, breakfast, evening kickback, pool, exercise room, etc. You owe it to yourself to book a stay. New lady at the breakfast was quite friendly and used great customer skills! Quite accessible to other restaurants for noon and evening choices. Great place to stay!!!
]

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Yet another Drury Inn (I think I'm up to 6-8 of'em) which met all my expectations for the chain. Easy access from I40. The standard breakfast/light-dinner. Standard room. My only complaint was that there was a bit of road noise on the I40 side. It didn't keep me up, but it was noticeable. One advantage of the hotel is that you're only 2 miles away from the Cadillac Ranch, which is accessible from the access road on the south side of I40. The word at the front desk was that the Home Depot down the road sold more spray paint than any other because of people taking it down to the ranch to graffiti the cars (Its allowed).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayTripDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We came up from Lubbock for a weekend visit w/ two small children. It's a nice hotel and great perks such as hot breakfast and the evening kickback which was a meal as well which all Drury's have from my understanding. Pool is pretty nice was okay and hot tub decent. The service was okay - the guy at the front was great - we did have a couple others that were not as friendly. But, overall, I would stay here again when traveling to Amarillo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nii92002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This Drury was a perfect stop on our way to Phoenix and would be an excellent place to stay if travelling with our dogs (but not this time)! Pet friendly and nice! Lobby was large and provided access to a computer if needed.

Check in was easy and our room was ready as we arrived around 6pm. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with ample towels, and the bed … “bedder” than most. Wi-Fi was provided, which was useful for us.

The hotel provided (W/O charge) a “Happy Hour – Dinner” of sorts including Mac & Cheese, Hot Dogs, Nachos & Cheese, Salad, Chicken Strips and assorted beverages which included soda, wine and beer. This was most appreciated as we arrived after 6pm and didn’t feel like heading out for dinner after a long day’s drive. Breakfast was better than most highway hotels with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, waffles and other choices if interested.

Might have been on the higher end of costs but the “extras” more than covered the outlay and the comfort exceed the average!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCB_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing