We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2008

Thank God the Hampton Inn & Suites was sold out. There is NO WAY it could have been nicer than the Drury. After a long day of driving back from a Colorado ski trip, my family was in need of a place to stretch out and sleep good. THIS WAS THE IDEAL PLACE! I walked in and was greeted by a front desk clerk with a huge smile and wonderful attitude. We were booked for relatively cheap in a King Suite that had a king size bed in one room and a sofa sleeper and a recliner in the front room. In the middle was a mini kitchenette. In the morning, we were pleased to get a full hot breakfast buffet with eggs/bacon/sausage/french toast/waffles and many pastries. Also, free wifi was convenient in what was our favorite hotel stay in years. Do NOT Book anywhere else in Amarillo. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swindy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 875 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smithfamily08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Worldglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Stayed: October 2007
Thank nations1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JAGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank reluctantgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $113 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing