We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dog-friendly hotel on our cross-country trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best dog-friendly hotel on our cross-country trip.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was a nice last leg of our trip back to AZ from the East Coast. The rooms were spacious, updated, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient. I would definitely stay here again if our travels ever took us through Amarillo again. My only complaint was an insufficient amount of luggage carts but that may be the fault of other guests hoarding them in their rooms. If you are up to an excellent Tex-Mex restaurant in not such a pretty area of Amarillo while there, we would strongly recommend "El Manantial".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    218
    63
    24
    20
See reviews for
324
231
42
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Enjoyed my stay. A bit disappointed when the hot tub didn't work. But that is my only complaint. Rooms were nice and clean. The afternoon buffet and drinks was a nice perk. And we enjoyed the breakfast. Good value. Located near the movie theater, mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have heard so many good things about the Drury chain that we finally broke down and paid the extra $ers. This one was no better than the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express but cost a lot more. Also, they cater to pets so the place was crawling with dogs and cats. Barking could be heard from our room. The special hot breakfast was not as good as we gave had at the other 2 chains and only one basic kind of tea. The staff was nice. Unless you got a really cheap deal on the room no reason to stay here over the other chains that are at the top end of your cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo. We are sorry that some of our other guests were not controlling their animals, resulting in you hearing other pets in the building. Drury does have a pet policy that we make all guests sign, and if we are made aware of any noise, our team immediately will address the issue. We are sorry that this affected your stay, and your perception of our hotel. We normally hear great reviews on our hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits, French toast, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, toast, donuts, and fresh fruit, to mention a couple of the choices. We are sorry that you were looking for additional items that we may not have had. We also offer our free 5:30 kickback including 3 free drinks, hot evening foods including baked potato's, chicken strips, hot dogs, soup, macaroni, meat balls, pasta, along with salad, chips/salsa/nacho cheese, pretzels, popcorn, unlimited soda's, etc. We hope that this was a one time experience, and that you'll give us another chance to make a better first impression. Thanks again for your feedback, and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stopped here on a drive from coast to coast. The price was good. The hotel was clean. This chain always gives you free dinner (hot dogs, chicken fingers, etc) along with free beverages and free breakfast. I like not having to pay for two meals when I'm traveling. The staff was friendly. I'll stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Isl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice place to stay. You get free supper and breakfast. Big variety for breakfast. Great for kids also with indoor heated pool. Family oriented. Very friendly staff. Plan on staying there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable rooms. Only mistake was we had a reservation for a king but they only had a room with 2 queens. Got there after 9 pm but the front desk staff was quite friendly and accommodating. Large rooms, complimentary internet, large bathrooms. The only issue we had was the slick marble floor outside the bathroom. Full breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise. Many hot as well as cold items from Waffles to Eggs to breakfast meats and more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our first time staying in a Drury Inn and we found it to be a really nice hotel. We chose this hotel because we were traveling with our dog and had heard Drury Inn is really pet friendly. The staff was friendly, the room & bathroom were clean and the hotel location was close to lots of restaurants.

One neat thing about this specific chain of hotels is all the little perks they include with your stay. The have a thing called a kickback where they offer free snacks and drinks and they give you a voucher for three free alcoholic drinks (wine or beer only) and they also have free popcorn in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfktraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#7 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing