We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Driving!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fifth Season Inn & Suites
Ranked #55 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep Driving!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the most horrible hotel I've stayed in since I lived and traveled in Latin America in the late 1980's. Stained pillows and bedsheets, filthy carpet, broken furniture, etc. The room was absolutely terrible, and there were very shady folks hanging out in the parking lot. The sign advertised $39.99/night, and the charge was $59.99 + taxes. I had to pull a blanket out of my car because I did not want to sleep on the bed without a barrier between myself and the sheets...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesbennettcha, General Manager at Fifth Season Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
First and foremost, let me apologize for your experience with us, we are striving for a feel of affordable quality and our failure with your stay is definitely not that. I am new to the property, I actually started the day you checked out, and am optimistic that the Fifth Season Inn & Suites can once again take its place amongst the tops of Amarillo. I hope you take the opportunity to visit our iconic property ONE MORE TIME, we hope you will be pleased with the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    60
    71
    147
See reviews for
158
79
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Where should I start.....not very cordial staff, very outdated and various issues while we stayed there. Pillows were stained and old. Only provided 3 towels for a family of four and when asked for more....they were out! My child got locked in the bathroom because of the defective door lock. AC/Heater did not properly work at all times. Broken glass around perimeter of swimming pool and when manager informed, he didnt seem to eager to tend to it right away. Hot tub did not work. Also, were approached by a man in the lobby if interested in purchasing illegal drugs....that was it for us...did not stay a second night as we initially intended to. dont let the pictures fool you....they are much worse in person and the staff as well. This place should be called the Filth Season!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

They advertized for 34.99, but when you go inside they say " for single and add 5-10 for additional person. When we went to the room the halls carpet was stained and smelled real bad. The room was so nasty, carpet smelled like urine, the mattress had blood and other stains. They put me in another room that looked better and smelled as well but when we got into the bed and sunk right into middle. When I got up in the morning I looked under sheets and mattress was torn all open springs coming out of bed. Breakfast was a joke and renovated rooms are terrible.

Room Tip: Go look at rooms before you pay and sit on beds. Therefore, you see what you get before you pay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The place is filthy! Paid 120 for an upgraded (newly renovated suite) stains in the floor. Mold in the corners. Filthy 'white' towels are ripped and have hair that has been washed and remained inside them. Desk chair is full of stains. Wash rags were dull and dirty, more stained than cleaning rags. Silicone attempts to conceal the dirt/rust and mold around the sink and tub. Lint is thick on all the walls. A/c in the back of the room w/ a wall between the bed abd the unit which is not sufficient. I stayed in the front of the hotel and the halls were still noisy. Pulled the office chair out anda broken drawer fell out of the desk. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2trav31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

First time complaining about a hotel. Bait and switch pricing. Sign says all rooms $39.99 and in small font "from" We tried a room and asked to upgrade to hopefully a cleaner room. We got a more expenive room that was filthy. The hotel is dirty everywhere. Door knobs coming off in room, plaster falling, stains, no deadbolt(looks like it has been forced open many times, workout facility is a 15 mile round trip, TV was fuzzy, internet was so slow I couldn't not send or receive(1/2 bar), I asked them if there was a probelm and he said they would reboot. Called an hour later and they said they were too busy to get to it. Hate to whine but hope it saves you a bad experience. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Renovated rooms for $121 still feels like $40 room no difference much, definitely NOT 3 star hotel room bedding or towels or breakfast noisy AC! small fridge and micro way in the room -big plus! Draperies, granit vanity,internet-good!Humid in the hallway-big minus, feels like hammam;)sauna
Stuff was friendly for my urgent faxing/printing needs in the middle of the night, big thanks for help!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.6 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 72 in Amarillo
98 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#38 of 72 in Amarillo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 72 in Amarillo
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fifth Season Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fifth Season Inn & Suites

Property: Fifth Season Inn & Suites
Address: 6801 West Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2608
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fifth Season Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Fifth Season Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fifth Season Inn And Suites
Fifth Season Hotel Amarillo
Fifth Season Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing