We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!! Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2006

Wow. This is a very, very nice hotel. Holiday Inn Express hotels are usually nice, but this isn't like any other HIE I've been to. Everything was very upscale, clean and comfortable. My room had an awesome bed, a great desk chair, a safe and ceiling fan. Powerful (but noisy) A/C and a great shower. Breakfast was typical for a Holiday Inn Express.

I paid $119, and consider that a great value. In the past I have stayed at the Hampton Suites and Homewood Suites, but this hotel is definitely a step up.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ingleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 256 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2006

The Holiday Inn Express Amarillo is brand new and very well done. The decor is beautiful and our room was very nice. The luxurious bedding is great!

My only complaints about the property were the cost ($140 net is a bit pricey for Amarillo, Texas) and the fact that there is no central air. For some reason the Holiday Inn chose in-room AC which is noisy. Also the hot tub was barely warm . . .

I will stay here again IF I can get a lower price.

Stayed: June 2006
8  Thank Commtexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koestjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoddingtonXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salvatore p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tessamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
3.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2806 Wolflin Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109-1633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#10 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $103 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, Texas, home of the American Quarter Horse headquarters and Museum. Our Amarillo hotel is centrally located just 3 miles from downtown, the medical center and Westgate Mall. We feature stylish executive suites and spacious standard rooms. All rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, wet bar and refrigerator. This Amarillo hotel features a spectacular indoor heated pool with hot tub, and a fitness center with a flat panel TV. And yes, we are that hotel with the waterfall, located directly behind the Texas Roadhouse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel invites you to enjoy the 100% smoke free and pet free environment, together with the free, hot Express Start breakfast (mmm cinnamon rolls). Local attractions: Amarillo Civic Center, Tri State Fairgrounds, Amarillo Globe News Center for the Performing Arts, American Quarter Horse Headquarters & Museum, Heritage museum, Wolflin Village, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon featuring the official play of the State of Texas, La Paloma golf course, Amarillo Country Club, West Texas A&M, Amarillo Community College Local businesses: Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, Tradewinds Airport, Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Pantex, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, BSA Hospital, North West Hospital, and The Laser Center for Vision. We look forward to seeing you in Amarillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing