We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Beautiful hotel, easy to find, nice people. We got the double queen room & it was huge! A/C was good & cold! The breakfast had lots to choose from & was very good. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Although this was a new hotel I had a big problem with the A/C in the room. The fan continually ran so when the compressor was off the humidity blew back in. Other than that this was a nice new facility and the staff were very nice.

I did not complain about the A/C but they certainly need to adjust so the fan kicks off when the compressor stops running.

Other than this problem everything else was good and I would have rated it as a 4.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schwartz-Family77096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Schwartz-Family77096,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm delighted our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. I'm sorry for the inconvenience the unusual condition of the Air Conditioning unit caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. I will forward this to the maintenance department to be addressed accordingly. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel had just opened when we stayed there, and they were fixing the streets around it. The city had the water cut off to the hotel, so the front desk person offered to rebook us at any hotel of our choice if we didn't want to stay and wait for the water to come back on. We stayed and were glad we did. The hotel is very beautiful, beds were comfortable, they took our dogs, which all hotels don't do. After reading more recent reviews, I can see that things have kept up very well with this hotel. We also ate at the Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot and enjoyed it.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank LindyBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we rolled into the HIE at 1am after a nasty experience at the Ashmore Inn and Suites down the road. Mark was so kind and sympathetic. he checked us in quickly, took $30 off the price, and sent us off to bed. the room was spotless, smelled good, and had comfy beds. it was nice and cold and the hallways were quiet. hubs and i, and 13yo and 9yo slept like the dead. breakfast was great. lots to choose from. the young lady working the desk the next morning was also very friendly and apologetic of our bad experience at the other hotel.

don't waste your time anyplace else in amarillo. any of the holiday inn express hotels will be great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommakelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A beautiful hotel, the best staff and the cleanest rooms. Every Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at has exceeded expectations. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texastardis9902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Nice place but indoor pool water is too cold. Other than that very clean and friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangiakw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Desperate to change from another hotel in Amarillo, friends we were traveling with found this Holiday Inn Express. Dawn was so helpful and friendly on the phone and was able to get my daughter and I in to a beautiful king room. This hotel is lovely, but looked like PARADISE compared to what we WERE going to stay in. The pool is nice, and was a welcome sight after driving all day. There is a Texas Roadhouse directly in front of the hotel, one of our faves for dinner. Our king bed was amazingly comfortable, and made it difficult to want to get up the next morning. Room was very clean, all of the amenities were top of the line. Breakfast was great and provided just what we needed before getting back on the road. Would definitely stay again, heck, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
393 reviews
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo

Address: 2806 Wolflin Ave, Amarillo, TX 79109-1633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#9 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $103 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo, Texas, home of the American Quarter Horse headquarters and Museum. Our Amarillo hotel is centrally located just 3 miles from downtown, the medical center and Westgate Mall. We feature stylish executive suites and spacious standard rooms. All rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, wet bar and refrigerator. This Amarillo hotel features a spectacular indoor heated pool with hot tub, and a fitness center with a flat panel TV. And yes, we are that hotel with the waterfall, located directly behind the Texas Roadhouse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, our hotel invites you to enjoy the 100% smoke free and pet free environment, together with the free, hot Express Start breakfast (mmm cinnamon rolls). Local attractions: Amarillo Civic Center, Tri State Fairgrounds, Amarillo Globe News Center for the Performing Arts, American Quarter Horse Headquarters & Museum, Heritage museum, Wolflin Village, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Palo Duro Canyon featuring the official play of the State of Texas, La Paloma golf course, Amarillo Country Club, West Texas A&M, Amarillo Community College Local businesses: Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, Tradewinds Airport, Bell Helicopter, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Pantex, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, BSA Hospital, North West Hospital, and The Laser Center for Vision. We look forward to seeing you in Amarillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Amarillo
Holiday Inn Express Amarillo
Holiday Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing