We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Health and good food.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eat-Rite Health Promotion Center Restaurant and Deli
Ranked #136 of 505 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Health and good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place has a salad bar and it is wonderful.
The restaurant part serves any healthy sandwich that you can think of. Many choices.
Great place to meet your friends for lunch.
Smoothies, Ice tea, anything you like they have.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graceforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
2 reviews
“Exceptional service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I ordered the Tropical Fruit protein smoothie at the Smoothie bar. The guy behind the counter was very friendly, and the smoothie was delicious. The prices are a bit high, but I expect that due to the fresh produce, etc...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid store that's been in business for a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

1. The best salad bar in Amarillo - fresh organic items, and usually the biggest selection in town - but not always. In larger places it's easy to find superior salad bars, like Whole Foods, etc. But this is the best in Amarillo. Juice bar is also good.
2. Great location: very convenient location to the affluent Wolflin neighborhood and not far from downtown. And also directly on I-40!
3. It is pricey.
4. In many of the reviews the staff/owners are mentioned for being rude and even unhelpful. Hmmm? Maybe. They can be a little cool but they've always been helpful when I've asked a question. They have managed to retain a very loyal customer base over many years. There are friendlier stores, but not a deal-breaker for me at all.
5. Some reviews criticized the restaurant menu. It's healthy food. More reminiscent in taste & concept of the first generation of health food bars. It doesn't pretend to be gourmet health food - just simple sandwiches, soups, etc.

I've come to this store for almost 25 years. I'm not particularly acquainted with the owners but we recognize each other. I read the reviews on Yelp, Urbanspoon, & Trip Advisor. Most of the reviews, both positive & negative, have some validity.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txbearmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
“No Value Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

A health food store like this one gives the restaurant industry a bad name. I ordered a chicken salad/avocado sandwich made with organic romaine lettuce rather than Udi's gluten-free bread and honestly, tasted mayonnaise more than chicken or avocado. It was a great disappointment and cost just under $10. Pass by this place for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCD1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Improve Your Life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wonderfully helpful, interested in you, staff. Mike, nutritionist, is wonderful. My daughter was very, very ill and in addition to M.D., he helped save her.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AspenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat-Rite Health Promotion Center Restaurant and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Eat-Rite Health Promotion Center Restaurant and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing