We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo to your Saves list
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6318 Ventura Dr, Amarillo, TX 79118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Harrah, OK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with this location, room, service and staff! Both ladies working night and morning at the desk were fantastic! We slept so soundly (6 of us) that we missed breadfast!! Please extend to 9:30 :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I have forwarded your comments to our GM and we are lookng into extending the breakfast hours to 9:30. We are very happy to hear that you loved our new beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff is super friendly. The comforters are divine. The beds were thin and squeaky. They did not have bedding in the room for the pull out couch, which is unusual. The breakfast was chaotic. Not enough room for everyone and they ran out of several things. Not bad for one night but I would probably not stay here again or recommend it to anyone,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yelkcerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room was excellent in every way. It was clean and well maintained. Same for the bathroom. We only spent one night but it was a pleasant stay. It was especially a great value. I have spent twice as much for hotel rooms that were inferior to this one. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saber9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. It was our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I was bummed out that the pool was filthy dirty and the sauna did NOT WORK! But i didn't care because that fabulous room and beds made up for it! I like this hotel, will come back and Amarillo was as just much fun as california lol. Love the CASON FAMILY ALL 17 : )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Front desk lady was attentative, kind and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and very quiet. Room 310. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast consisted of cereals, yogurt, Danishes, coffee,tea and juice. They had hot scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits. They also had oatmeal with fresh fruit. Definitely recommend the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stixx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We are terribly sorry about the pool. A child had an accident in the pool earlier that day so we had to close it down for awhile so we can properly sanatize it. We were able to get the pool open later that evening. We hope that you would consider in giving us another try.

Thank you,

Comfort Suites South Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very nice and clean. The only complaint we had was the shower did not have a soap dish. I know this is a minor issue but, it is the little things isn't it....
Overall we were very pleased and definitely would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
It was our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Checked in after a long drive. Went up to our rooms and thought wow these are nice big rooms. Went to open the curtains and they fell on my head :/ then noticed a bug on the pillow. Looked around and found more :( went to my mom's room and she too had some. Luckily they were nice and refunded all money without problem. Unfortunately, they didn't seem surprised??

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amarillo
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo

Address: 6318 Ventura Dr, Amarillo, TX 79118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing