We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great service and awesome hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and awesome hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I was bummed out that the pool was filthy dirty and the sauna did NOT WORK! But i didn't care because that fabulous room and beds made up for it! I like this hotel, will come back and Amarillo was as just much fun as california lol. Love the CASON FAMILY ALL 17 : )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are sorry about the pool. A child had an accident in the pool earlier that day, so we had to shut it down so we may saniatize it. We were able to get the pool open later that evening. Once again sorry for the inconveinience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    31
    20
    11
See reviews for
51
34
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Front desk lady was attentative, kind and helpful. The room was clean, tidy and very quiet. Room 310. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast consisted of cereals, yogurt, Danishes, coffee,tea and juice. They had hot scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits. They also had oatmeal with fresh fruit. Definitely recommend the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stixx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We are terribly sorry about the pool. A child had an accident in the pool earlier that day so we had to close it down for awhile so we can properly sanatize it. We were able to get the pool open later that evening. We hope that you would consider in giving us another try.

Thank you,

Comfort Suites South Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very nice and clean. The only complaint we had was the shower did not have a soap dish. I know this is a minor issue but, it is the little things isn't it....
Overall we were very pleased and definitely would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
It was our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Checked in after a long drive. Went up to our rooms and thought wow these are nice big rooms. Went to open the curtains and they fell on my head :/ then noticed a bug on the pillow. Looked around and found more :( went to my mom's room and she too had some. Luckily they were nice and refunded all money without problem. Unfortunately, they didn't seem surprised??

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a long drive and arrived around midnight. This hotel was very much in keeping with the Comfort Suites brand and was on the south side right off I-27 which was perfect for us.

The person at the main desk was good and the room was very good. The following morning, the breakfast was also very good.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottNicholsonBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
It was our plesure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This Comfort Suites is a new location in Amarillo. After a long day in the Palo Duro Canyon this hotel was a welcome sight. My husband and I were exhausted and the facilities were great, the room was spacious, A/C worked fabulously, the shower had great water pressure with ample towels available. It was an easy check in and the attendant was very polite. We slept great for our last night out on the road.A great place for a SUPER price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for visiting. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel was OK, but was close enough to the interstate highway that we heard some road nose. The walls are a little thin because one night we heard the person in the next room snoring. We didn't ask for a handicapped room, but they put us in one. I think they just fill up all the rooms in one hallway to make it convenient for the maids, but it wasn't convenient for us. There was just something about the energy of that room that wasn't good. My wife and I were just irritated, and we rarely have any issues like that. Plus the handicapped aspects of the bathroom were weird. Like the shower head on the wall only pointed in one direction: straight down. And the shower was extremely slippery and there was no place to put the soap or shampoos. Also there was no wifi so I used a wired connection for the internet with my laptop, and the internet connection was dropped 6 times. On the positive side the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a standard room, not a handicapped room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#26 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#19 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo

Property: Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Address: 6318 Ventura Dr, Amarillo, TX 79118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing