We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Nearby Hotels
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo(Amarillo)
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
33
59
41
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
59
41
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalo duro canyonroom was cleancable channelsvery nice stayeasy accesswafflesroad tripcssinkfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 173 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here and even before we checked in I had Michelle on the phone who was rude and told me I could not check in to the room before my fiance got there with his card. All other hotels have been welcoming and accomodating seeing that he is a Marine and gladly would have given his credit card the moment he arrived or the morning after. He had a 14 hour drive and always said it made him feel more at home if I was already waiting in the room for him. After Michelle was rude with me over the phone and was not accommodating at all, I called him. We decided to cancel our reservations for the next night and only stay here one night. We moved to a much nicer hotel for only $20 more in a more convenient location. My recommendation is to stay at the Holiday in across the road, we have stayed there many times, they have a wonderful breakfast, accommodating staff and work with their customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentflyer121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, General Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are sorry to hear about your recent stay. But you have to realize we have guidelines we have to obey. We cannot let just anyone bring someone's card to check in with, its against the law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Avoid this poorly maintained, filthy, and true risk to your health and safety.

Pool is a swampy mess, beds are so worn and squeaky, towels are a cross between cardboard and sandpaper, and bedding is stained and certainly fails the UV test. Door lock is missing parts. Wallpaper peeling. Not even going to risk breakfast in the morning. They would not change my room because they are full, and would not put me up somewhere else.

Stopped at front desk this morning to see if they had clean, intact towels, night audit clerk was asleep at the front desk.

Breakfast was a disappointment. Hockey pucks passing for biscuits, a watery, gritty mixture representing scrambled eggs with what may have been diced ham, and a few soggy potatoes cubes. Toaster did not work, barely warmed the bread after four minutes, and waffle iron did not get hot enough to cook waffles through.

Save your money and save yourself some aggravation, and get a good night's sleep... somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Parking & check-in okay. We went to our room, it was stiffling hot, lifted the window air condition control cover and it fell out to the floor, the controls were showing that the air condition was turned on, but was not working. Asked my wife to call the desk to inquire about it, when she called, the air condition came on, the desk clerk informed here that he had not turned the air condition on in our room yet. Never heard of this before, it must be something new. tryed to get some ice on second floor, ice machine not working for a long, long time, it has turned white around the front of dispenser. Asked the desk clerk where the ice machines are, There's one on the 1st floor, but door is locked and manager has the key, and he said it does not work either. Used the computer room, very hot no air, had to prop door open with dinning room chair....
But motel has a no smoking and no pets policy.. that is about the only pros.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this motel.....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSouth, Manager at Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We informed all guests that the hotel was under renovation. A/C company did not come in until a couple of days later to finish their end. We were in the process of adding a suite shop, therefore the ice machine was not in use. All renovations is complete for future reference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Housekeeping did not leave any clean towels and wash clothes, nor did they leave fresh coffee packets.
Breakfast was a mesh, seems they were lack of help. Many food items were not provided unless you were willing to wait for long periods of time.
They only had one elevator which seem to be in constant use during peak hours resulting in long waits.

Room Tip: They said they were animal free although we seen people with animals. Loud noises in hallways kids running and hollering.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

As far as CS goes, I'd say this property was average, but sometimes one person can be a make-or-break and in this case, the desk clerk made the difference. A big thumb's up to her.

Comfort Suites Lubbock, please take note.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews