We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice if you're on the south side of Amarillo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good choice if you're on the south side of Amarillo.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

A Choice brand property, we found our room (200) clean and comfortable. Front desk staff courteous and pleasant. We did not check out the pool area so can not speak to cleanliness of this amenity. Basically we were after a clean and comfortable bed and lodging, we found this motel met our standards. Good senior rate for a suite. Offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nona4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    36
    22
    13
See reviews for
59
44
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are a bit dated, but spacious and clean. It is away from the freeway and very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel automatically charges guests for using the safe, whether they do or not. They will remove the charge, if asked ($1.50/day).

This is my only complaint. Okay hotel - except door to bathroom in room 215 won't close. And the public ladies room was dirty (no paper towels, dirty towel (from swimming pool?) and bits of toilet paper on the floor, also a bug - probably a spider) - I told the front desk and I think someone went to take care of it right away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock Ar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

stayed with family while visiting the canyons in Canyon, TX. Stayed at a Comfort even thouh my last stay in Jackson Tn was terrible. This Comfort Suites was what I expected. Everything was great. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I should have called the front desk to complain about the guests talking loudly in the hall in the middle of the night ... but I handled it myself. This always outrages me - I can feel my blood pressure going up.

That being said, the room was fine. And the free breakfast was fine. And they have the Wall Street Journal as the free-to-guests newspaper - that's a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wibbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Afternoon lobby staff was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We asked for recommendation for sports bar and she suggest a great one close by. The room was nice and breakfast in the morning was very good. It was available at 6:00 AM, very nice if you have a long way to travel that day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here with family on 7/29 on our way to Colorado. It's a little south of downtown which was fine with us. It's the only hotel in the area but near a couple of quick food places and cheap gas. Glad it got us off the very busy (and nasty) I40 corridor. Room is larger than most and the 5 of us were quite comfortable for the one night. Room was ready for check in when we arrived about 6 p.m. Check in was smooth and front desk girl was friendly but a little anoyed later when we asked for extra pillows/sheets for the fold out couch. However, she promptly got for us. Room was clean and appeared well maintained.

The pool and hot tub area is dark and dirty feeling. We didn't stay long.

Breakfast the next morning was better than most and we enjoyed waffles, eggs, pastries, coffee, juices and cereal. Check out was a breeze.

When driving through Amarillo we will check if hotel is available but still compare with other options.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling07Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo South
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#27 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Palo Duro Canyon Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo

Property: Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Address: 6318 Ventura Dr, Amarillo, TX 79110-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Comfort Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing