We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet and pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was newer, spacious and clean. Nice bathroom amenities. Lots of nice green lawns for doggies. We were comfortable here enroute to Texas from Colorado. Easy check in and out.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 501 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel was great. Looked new, only 5 yrs old and felt like a home when you walked in. The management and front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was the best I've evere had in a roadside chain. Fresh blueberries to make your own yogurt parfaits. Real oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins, and craisins Make your own sausage biscuits plus all the regular pastries, bagels and dry cereals. And if that's not enough he hit tub was the biggest I've ever seen and not so hot you scald yoursel. We can't recommend it highly enough!
Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We just completed a trip from Chicago to Arizona with our 50lb Am.Bull/mix and we were so grateful to have the option of staying in clean, pet friendly places along the way. At the Country Inn & Suites they welcomed Louie with a bag of treats and a water bowl. I very conveniently booked the hotel on my phone through the Orbitz app. choosing from hotels that allowed pets. My only advice is to be aware that there is an extra $20 charge for pets. I would have booked another hotel with softer mattresses (a bit too firm for my liking), had I known. All the same, I would definitely recommend Country Inn & Suites for guests with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbinaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Dallas/Plano and found it to be pretty nice. It is right off the highway so it is easy to find and close to many restaurants. The rooms and the grounds of the hotel are clean, and the breakfast is really good! You get a square meal of a waffle, sausage, eggs, your choice of bread (bagel, muffin, or toast), cereal (warm or cold), fruit, and drink. My only complaint was one of the girls at the desk was not very attentive and over charged us (but the problem got fixed) and the fridge in our room was not working and we lost $30 worth of food from Famous Daves.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lici714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Not bad of a stay. Probably the best breakfast I've had at highway motels. Apparently according to their pet policy, if your pet is barking in the room and you are not there, they call animal control. Probably just an empty warning, but kinda dumb none the less. Paper thin walls and doors. My wife and kids were talking at a normal conversation tone and I could hear them (and understand them pretty clearly) from out in the hall. Not a place for folks on a honeymoon...if you know what I mean. Nice grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjacostausmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stay at this hotel every year on our pilgrimage from Austin to our property near Colorado Springs. We have always found the staff accommodating and kind, and our son loves the pool area (it is huge, clean, and awesome). I always pre-pay to get the lowest rate. Well, this year, we had to postpone our trip because the road to our property in CO was engulfed in flames. We waited, hoping that things would take a turn for the better and we would be able to safely make the trip. Alas, not so. First, I called the main Country Inn & Suites reservation line to see if I could move the dates of our stay. They told us that because we prepaid they could not do it, but suggested I call the manager of the hotel directly. I called the manager of the hotel to explain the situation and beg her to let us change our dates, and she did so promptly and kindly. She did not have to help us--the policy for prepaid reservations is clear. No refunds, no changes. Her response says a lot to me about the quality of the hotel. I want to spend my money with people who are good and kind, and I'll spend my money at this place any time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We're really enjoying our stay, haven't had any problems and this our 2nd day! Staff is friendly, helpful, even gave me a coupon for the place we decided to eat dinner.
I called to extend our stay another and was oked right away, with the same rate, etc.
Love the arm chair with foot stool! Helps to be able to sit with feet up to read, text, etc.
Little pricey for me, but well worth it in terms of comfort, staff, cleanlyness, etc.
Definintly better than the two LaQuinta's we stayed at for about the same price!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West

Address: 2000 Soncy Rd, Amarillo, TX 79124-2396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Amarillo
#4 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West offers affordable accommodations, thoughtful amenities and a convenient location near top attractions, making it the ideal place to land while visiting the Amarillo, TX area. Our hotel in Amarillo is just off I-40 West and near downtown Amarillo and Historic Route 66, putting guests in the perfect position to enjoy such attractions as Palo Duro Canyon State Park, Wonderland Amusement Park and Amarillo National Center. To ensure our hotel guests an enjoyable stay in Amarillo, the Country Inn & Suites offers attractively styled rooms and suites, an indoor pool and whirlpool, an on-site Fitness Center, a Business Center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast daily. Other points of interest nearby include Amarillo West Medical Center, Westgate Mall, Rick Husband International Airport, Amarillo Civic Center and Splash Amarillo Waterpark. Book your stay online today and experience comfort and style at the Country Inn & Suites Amarillo I-40 West hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Country Inn And Suites Amarillo
Country Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing