We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steak” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #34 of 501 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dalhart, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good steak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had lunch here. My steak was very good , my wife had the chicken fried steak and it was very greasy and not very good .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyCathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    63
    47
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
474 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stopped here while visiting Amarillo. Kody was our server and he was knowledgeable and attentive. The coconut shrimp is a great appetizer and our steaks were done to perfection. This was part of a package with the local Holiday Inn Express and we received a $30 gift card for our choice of restaurant (from 3). I don't believe I have ever had a bad steak at Outback.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
470 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong at Outback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We wanted just an appetizer and a drink so we opted to sit in the Lounge area. Devin was our server and was wonderfully upbeat and pleasant. It was our pleasure to have her serve us.

Highly recommend the Red Delicious Martini....they also have an all day special small plate menu....which you have to ask for, but for a small appetite, it works!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

After getting our tires repaired across the street this Outback was easy to get to and even though it was very busy we were taken to our table in less than 10 minutes. The staff was really good and the food came out hot and cooked the right way the first time. We split a banana mini shake and boy was it good. It was a nice, relaxing evening that we really needed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Started well, ended badly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We ate at this Outback Steakhouse once. The dining area is fairly large. There's a full bar with tables. Parking is free. The good thing for me is that they have a gluten-free menu with a lot of options. The weird thing about the gluten-free menu, though, is that it doesn't list prices and it assumes that you're also looking at the regular menu, because of the way it talks about modifications and the fact that it doesn't list some things, like salad dressings. I had to ask the waiter to clarify several things.

Our waiter was pretty knowledgeable, attentive, and friendly. I had a filet mignon, baked sweet potato, and a salad, which were all good. My husband had a ribeye steak, which was good, and some grilled shrimp, which were OK. I also got some vanilla ice cream with toasted coconut on top, which was pretty good. My husband got the cheesecake, which was pretty good.

Unfortunately, for half of the next day I had a bad reaction to something I ate here. I suspect the steak was not entirely fresh. Thinking back, there were some parts of it that seemed a little off compared to the rest of it. I'm not sure I'd want to eat here again because the quality of the food is suspect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebiDalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing