We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in Amarillo”
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #247 of 512 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Amarillo”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place scored high when I was planning our trip on Route 66. I was somewhat skeptical about a chain restaurant but Trip Advisor hasn't steered me wrong yet. I ordered the waffle breakfast. It was pretty good. Actually I brought a little bottle of real maple sirup (that's how they spell it) from Funk's Grove but everything else was good too. Great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caulksville
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Wafflehouse!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually do reviews on chain restaurants, but I seen on trip advisor, this particular Waffle House was ranked in top 10 percent in Amarillo. I'll have to say, I got the best service and Pork Chops ever here.

Helpful?
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love waffles”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

One of my fav breakfast places. Waffles and biscuits with gravy r delicious. Many other items are very good too. Do recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Josue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The guest service was very good. They were so excited to see my dog through the windshield, Whenever I go to a restaurant I normally take some snack for my little dog. So I requested some food for my dog, and the cook was very helpful preparing it. I thank the staff so much for their kindness.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OCD-Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had the best cup of coffee the staff are all real nice great breakfast. We went several times on our trip and will go back next month.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaA110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing