We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Breakfast in Amarillo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #251 of 495 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Amarillo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This place scored high when I was planning our trip on Route 66. I was somewhat skeptical about a chain restaurant but Trip Advisor hasn't steered me wrong yet. I ordered the waffle breakfast. It was pretty good. Actually I brought a little bottle of real maple sirup (that's how they spell it) from Funk's Grove but everything else was good too. Great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caulksville
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Wafflehouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually do reviews on chain restaurants, but I seen on trip advisor, this particular Waffle House was ranked in top 10 percent in Amarillo. I'll have to say, I got the best service and Pork Chops ever here.

Helpful?
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love waffles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

One of my fav breakfast places. Waffles and biscuits with gravy r delicious. Many other items are very good too. Do recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Josue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The guest service was very good. They were so excited to see my dog through the windshield, Whenever I go to a restaurant I normally take some snack for my little dog. So I requested some food for my dog, and the cook was very helpful preparing it. I thank the staff so much for their kindness.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OCD-Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had the best cup of coffee the staff are all real nice great breakfast. We went several times on our trip and will go back next month.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaA110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing