We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food and a never ending coffee cup!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ye Olde Pancake Station

Ye Olde Pancake Station
Ranked #9 of 495 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pampa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food and a never ending coffee cup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

When in Amarillo, this has become our favorite place to eat breakfast. This place is locally owned and a adored by the people in Amarillo. There may be a wait, but there is plenty of seats available and free coffee. What makes this place so popular is the selection of breakfast items served pipping hot, fresh, plentiful and homemade tasting. The wait staff is always friendly and hard working. Your coffee cup never gets a chance to empty or cool down, since there is someone to fill it every few minutes!

We have tried a variety of items and have never been disappointed. We love it all! This latest visit I had the mexican scramble which was spicy and filling. My husband had the two egg country favorite with bacon, hash browns and pancakes. He didn't leave anything on his plate. Ye Olde Pancake Station is the place for hometown food in family atmosphere, with the never ending coffee cup!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    50
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My stepdad and I were looking for breakfast while my mom was having surgery. We were told to try this place instead of something like IHOP or Waffle House. We were not led astray. He had the Mexican Scramble and I had a burrito with hashbrown. It was fantastic and good! Not greasy and the service was great! Thanks for taking care of us, Nikki.

Helpful?
Thank shoegaljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I am a very picky foodie type person and I was searching for a great breakfast place during my weekend stay in Amarillo. Trust me when I say this place had excellent omelets, and delicious buckwheat pancakes. I had an egg white omelet with ham, spinach and swiss cheese--the spinach was fresh spinach, not frozen, and the omelet was not overcooked as often happens in restaurants, but just right. Highly recommend. The place is a local spot, with friendly wait staff--it looks like an old coffee shop, but do not be deterred by the looks of it, it is fantastic!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpikachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Most important meal of the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This is the place to stop for breakfast in Amarillo! The locals all know it, so you might have to wait for a seat.The skillets are generous and delicious, the pancakes and biscuits are flaky and scrumptious,the coffee is excellent, and I loved the sausage. Thumbs up! Stop here!

Helpful?
1 Thank PixlPshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I ate breakfast twice during a recent 1 week stay in Amarillo. First I had a ham and cheese omelet. It was big and filled with ham and cheese. The second time I had a short stack of pancakes. Their pancakes are their specialty (obviously) and have a distinctive flavor. Oh yes, they are huge. This place is on a side street in a light industrial area but definitely worth searching for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carlton100c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Pancake Station also viewed

 

Been to Ye Olde Pancake Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing