We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Ye Olde Pancake Station
Ranked #11 of 513 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My stepdad and I were looking for breakfast while my mom was having surgery. We were told to try this place instead of something like IHOP or Waffle House. We were not led astray. He had the Mexican Scramble and I had a burrito with hashbrown. It was fantastic and good! Not greasy and the service was great! Thanks for taking care of us, Nikki.

Helpful?
Thank shoegaljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    60
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I am a very picky foodie type person and I was searching for a great breakfast place during my weekend stay in Amarillo. Trust me when I say this place had excellent omelets, and delicious buckwheat pancakes. I had an egg white omelet with ham, spinach and swiss cheese--the spinach was fresh spinach, not frozen, and the omelet was not overcooked as often happens in restaurants, but just right. Highly recommend. The place is a local spot, with friendly wait staff--it looks like an old coffee shop, but do not be deterred by the looks of it, it is fantastic!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpikachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Most important meal of the day”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This is the place to stop for breakfast in Amarillo! The locals all know it, so you might have to wait for a seat.The skillets are generous and delicious, the pancakes and biscuits are flaky and scrumptious,the coffee is excellent, and I loved the sausage. Thumbs up! Stop here!

Helpful?
1 Thank PixlPshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I ate breakfast twice during a recent 1 week stay in Amarillo. First I had a ham and cheese omelet. It was big and filled with ham and cheese. The second time I had a short stack of pancakes. Their pancakes are their specialty (obviously) and have a distinctive flavor. Oh yes, they are huge. This place is on a side street in a light industrial area but definitely worth searching for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlton100c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm coming back”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was without a doubt one of the best breakfast meals I've ever had. The food was great, and the friendly service was equal. We visit the Amarillo and Dumas frequently, and we will definitely be back to Ye Old Pancake Station!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mstinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Pancake Station also viewed

 

Been to Ye Olde Pancake Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing