We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME...simple Awesom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taco Villa

Taco Villa
Ranked #279 of 504 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
408 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“AWESOME...simple Awesom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Taco Villa is a locals favorite. This is quite possibly the best fast food mexican food joint...EVER...anywhere! Better than any of them! Taco Villa's are slowly growing...they've been in West Texas forever, and are finally branching out...great, great high quality fast food...very fresh! Try ANYTHING on the menu...every bit of it is awesome!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cary and Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Da best in Fast Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

from burritos, tacos, taco burgers, a side of beans, nothing beats the Taco Villa. We eat here at least 1-2x a month. The kids like the chese fries and I love the apple burritos. Service is always good and they get the order right. Knock on wood, I have NEVER had to have them fix and order, unlike some others.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOTHA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We used to eat at "The Villa" as teenagers and saw this and had to stop in. The place and menu have improved and they have an awesome salsa bar. The drive-thru is always busy. It's fast food, but really hits the spot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spyderman_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

You can't beat this fast food tex-mex eatery! The service is always fast, friendly and tasty. We always go for the meat or combo burritos and the crispy tacos, yum! I had the chicken quesadillas and I really liked these, too. We live out of town and even if we don't eat here, when in town, we pick up burritos to have for lunches during the week. Another thing, it is very clean for a fast food place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always dependably the same.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wow, I wish we had a Taco Villa in the town I live in now. We don't so I have to make sure I get my fix of Taco Villa when I'm in Amarillo.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Villa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing