We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Fast food”
Review of Taco Villa

Taco Villa
Ranked #256 of 510 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
GOTHA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Fast food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We used to eat at "The Villa" as teenagers and saw this and had to stop in. The place and menu have improved and they have an awesome salsa bar. The drive-thru is always busy. It's fast food, but really hits the spot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spyderman_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pampa
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

You can't beat this fast food tex-mex eatery! The service is always fast, friendly and tasty. We always go for the meat or combo burritos and the crispy tacos, yum! I had the chicken quesadillas and I really liked these, too. We live out of town and even if we don't eat here, when in town, we pick up burritos to have for lunches during the week. Another thing, it is very clean for a fast food place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always dependably the same.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wow, I wish we had a Taco Villa in the town I live in now. We don't so I have to make sure I get my fix of Taco Villa when I'm in Amarillo.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Taco Yum”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I cannot travel through Amarillo without bring the yumminess of Taco Villa back to Dallas with me. And I know I am not the only one as the staff at the both the Georgia and I-40 locations know exactly how to wrap a burrito for the long car ride back.

If you have not tried a Taco Villa bean burrito you have no idea what you are missing. It is the best!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MellowTraveler_423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local fast food Tex-Mex”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

One of the locals favorite for fast Tex-Mex dining. Unique to the area. People who move away stop and eat here as soon as they get back into town!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pudge6905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Villa also viewed

 

Been to Taco Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing