We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the wall that's worth going to!!”
Review of Coyote Bluff Cafe

Coyote Bluff Cafe
Ranked #1 of 513 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall that's worth going to!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just 2 blocks off I 40!! You better stop if you want one of the best hamburgers you ever tasted. I gobble down the bacon cheese burger and sense i live in Dallas I washed it down with my tears flowing from knowing I would not be back for awhile. Perhaps even better than the burger were the fries. You ever put something in your mouth and immediately say "damn, that is good". Hard to describe how good they were but they had this special crispness to them that set them apart from the thousand's of other fries i have had. Finally, A plus on atmosphere. Yes, it is a hole in the wall but once you go you will be drawn back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    150
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The burgers were awesome. The best in town. Will definitely will be going back. Got the Burger from Hell. Awesome burger if you like hot and spicy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank acrotser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amarillo's best burger joint”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I'm a huge fan of Man Vs Food (the older episodes) so I thought I'd swing by the Coyote Bluff Café for lunch with my girlfriend. Seating is very limited in this small joint and there was a small line forming shortly after we got there. I ordered a bacon cheeseburger and it came with the works and best of all it was real cheese. It's going to be a bit messy, but there are plenty of paper towels on the table so don't worry about getting dirty. I highly recommend getting a burger here. My girlfriend ordered the ribeye and while it was good, she was regretful to not have a burger.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cold417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is a great dive for the whole family.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My kids light up when they talk about this restaurant. They want to go out of our way when we have a road trip to stop and eat. The hamburgers are delicious and the hand cut ribeye are fantastic

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dive”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hole-in-the-wall atmosphere and the token rude waitress! Great burgers and cold beer. NOTE: Cash only!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Bluff Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Bluff Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing