We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers”
Review of Coyote Bluff Cafe

Coyote Bluff Cafe
Ranked #1 of 508 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great burgers”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best alternative to the ordinary chains. The hickery burger is the best burger i have ever had. Amarillo does not have much to offer on the turist side, but this is for sure worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Mette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    144
    21
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the Best Steaks in Amarillo!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Coyote Bluff is a dive for sure, but if you can get a table, you will be sure to have one of the best steaks in town! They also have the best queso I've ever had and every burger I've tried has been excellent. I love the bathtub of beer and the atmosphere, but I'll warn you, the bathroom beings new meaning to the word "water closet"!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bafarmerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Local flavor through and through”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Not a wussy, "sorry sir, our corporate regulations forbid us from cooking your burger any less than medium," kind of place. You can smell the smoke from the grills and sense the grease on the walls. It's not in the picturesque, suburban western side of Amarillo but on the grittier east side. Skip the Big Texan on 40 and come have half pound burger at this place. You will feel like you've been to Texas and you won't need to eat again for a very long time.

Looks like it could be crowded, so when you go, don't be a fool and go at 12:15 on Friday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expected more!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place is way overrated. When we drove up, I rechecked the reviews, to make sure I did not have the wrong place.
Tried the "Burger from Hell", lacked heat for my taste buds and it was very greasy, The place is not my style, though it may appeal to some.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgr1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Burgers well worth the wait.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

If you are dining in prepare to wait space is limited so if your in a hurry order to go. Either way excellent burgers and well worth the wait . The staff is very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Bluff Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Bluff Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing