We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Surprise Find For Amarillo”

Ohms Cafe & Catering
Ranked #26 of 510 Restaurants in Amarillo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,436 reviews
770 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“What A Surprise Find For Amarillo”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A pleasant surprise find in this North Western Texas town of Amarillo. This is a small cozy romantic bar and restaurant excellent for date night or special occasion. Our waiter provided good recommendation on the food and wine which we appreciated and followed. We started with the Fried Egg Salad with Romaine, Bacon, Red Onion, Tomato & Caesar Dressing $7. For my entrée I had the Smoked Pork Chops with Green Chile Ragout & Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes $21. My spouse had the Seared Lemon Dill Salmon with Beurre Blanc & Brussels Sprout Succotash $26. The restaurant was crowded, but we had reservations which I recommend. Parking is available in front.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unexpected dining experience for Amarillo”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were here for a wedding, but wanted something nice for our nuclear family the night beforehand. Ohms was fantastic and totally unexpected for Amarillo. The cuisine was creative and the wine pairings spot on. We were then delighted to discover they were also catering the wedding we were attending the next night (best macaroni and cheese I've had in a long time). We'll definitely be eating here again whenever we return to Amarillo!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dirtydirtyretro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is the place to start an evening out.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great atmosphere for date night. Eat befor you go, food was outstanding but less than average portions. Service was a 5, staff worked very hard to serve us so we could attend an event later in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food here was amazing! We went on valentines day this year, and even with their specialized menu it was so worth it! I love this place, but I may be a little biased because my fiance proposed to me here as well. However, that brings me to the service! Our waitress was phenomenal, and as soon as she realized that he had proposed, she brought us both some champagne and congratulated us!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ohms OMG so good”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Several locals recommended Ohms and they were spot on - this restaurant's food was fabulous. An excellent selection of choices with friendly but not fussy service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marymorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohms Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Ohms Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing