We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Shrimp & Oysters”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scott's Oyster Bar

Scott's Oyster Bar
Ranked #42 of 503 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Texas
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“Good Shrimp & Oysters”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Some items on the menu include; Fresh Oysters, Oysters on the Half-Shell, Fried Oyster and Catfish Combo, Corn Flake Fried Shrimp and Fries, Full Order Spicy Shrimp. I had the Fried Shrimp & Fries and my spouse had Broiled Shrimp. Both were very tasty. This is a very rustic place and not fancy by any means but a down to earth local restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

They serve oysters on the half shell, fried oysters, fries catfish, fried shrimp, boiled shrimp and stuffed crab. It comes with hush puppies fries and slaw. I had the frie oysters and stuffed crab. My husband had the fried oysters and fried catfish. Everything was delicious.
It's a very small place, run by the owners. They serve beer and wine coolers.
This was our first visit, I think it may be Amarillo's best kept secret!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieAmarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Sort of hard to find but the food is really good. Try the fried oysters and the catfish po-boys sandwiches.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SRushing79106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place is an old, tiny restaurant but the food is worth the sacrifice of ambiance! The oysters on the half shell, hush puppies and fried shrimp are delicious! I also love that you can get take-out or dine in. Only place in Amarillo I eat this kind of food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good little place”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We like to go here to get sea food. Love their steamed shrimp. They have a limited menu but it is all good. Family owned and operated and food is always fresh.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing