We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We wanted Mexican and we GOT Mexican”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tequila's Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #329 of 503 Restaurants in Amarillo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We wanted Mexican and we GOT Mexican”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We found this Restaurant just driving down the street and saw the parking lot had a lot of cars. A very large and spacious restaurant with friendly staff. My wife and I split the beef Burrito and it was plenty for the two of us. We ordered it shredded and the beef was an excellent cut of meat shredded and very flavorful. We had a very good experience and the value was very good. We would go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgempler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“After Christmas Tex Mex”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel where we were staying in Amarillo suggest Ruby Tequila's. It was a fun place to eat and our server was excellent. It's true Tex Mex. Be sure to have the fried ice cream! It's actually fried and super good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billybirdsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was a super meal at a super price, crazy delicious and wayyy too much food to eat. We kind of fell upon this place and went in based on the busy parking lot (always a good sign). We asked the waitress what she would order, fajitas were her choice. Unbelievable amount of food and ridiculous taste! Really, really, really good. Service was fabulous too (I used to be a waitress so I appreciate good service). Only minor complaint would be that the acoustics made the place pretty noisy, one beer took the edge off of that. :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great food, Great place to meet friends and hang out. Great drink specials. Haven't made to Wednesday night Party on the deck yet. Must make one before summer is done.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelchicky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food, and great service”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here on a visit to Amarillo and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Our server, Shanda, was eager to answer our questions and suggest items from the menu. On her recommendation, I had the Sunrise Enchiladas that included plenty of meat, an excellent spicy cheese sauce, and the usual beans and rice. My wife had the fajitas and enjoyed the flavor.
The server was attentive, humorous, and checked on us regularly. The management team checked on us as well through our meal. I would recommend this location besides the earlier reviews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itikibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tequila's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tequila's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing