We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting hole”
Review of BL Bistro

BL Bistro
Ranked #76 of 507 Restaurants in Amarillo
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meeting hole”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is good, not outstanding but we all had to much to drink so good time was had by all. Is always good place to see friends and ones you haven't seen in some time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yikes! A hairy spider roll.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Our recent dining experience at the B L Bistro was extremely disappointing. We had dined here 4 times previously and had thoroughly enjoyed those meals. We ate from out of town and always make a point of coming here to dine whenever we are in town. This time however we found the staff to be less than accommodating and gracious. My wife found a hair in her spider roll and no apology to was offered. The service was very matter of fact and the check was slipped on our table without any concern or query about our dining experience. Alas the food quality had slipped dramatically from our previous visits My fish was not very good and did not taste fresh and my wife's scallop dish was flavorless sitting on a big glob of noodles. Overall the service and hostess personnel seemed inexperienced and poorly trained. Unfortunately we will not ever be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 245RichardLion_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
411 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“In Amarillo there is no better bistro.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Ok we are passing by and decide for a good meal. Wow. We found a gem in Amarillo. A great location with a lovely bar and bartender great martinis and a great bar.
Denier was very very good.
Cesar salad with bacon and almonds. Pecan crusted salmon was magnificent. Scallops with fettuccini and veggies was fantastic a great meal with very good service. A must in Armarillo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Chic Eatery”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We enjoy BL Bistro when we want something out of the ordinary and a bit of a splurge. The food is always wonderful and the drinks are masterful. A great place to meet up with friends or celebrate a special occasion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bvz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amarillo Favorite!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

When in Amarillo we always have to dine at BL Bistro. The food is always excellent, the service professional and knowledgeable and the atmosphere sofisticated and cozy. It can at times become a little loud, but that's the only complaint. My husband and I initially were going to dine alone, then 3 friends joined us-it was no problem for our server, Monty, to move us and delay our order until our friends arrived. We all had great appetizers and entrees and the wine-an Orin Swift, Locations-was fabulous as well. We highly recommend BL Bistro!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BL Bistro also viewed

 

Been to BL Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing