We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good service and nice atmosphere”

The Plaza Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 511 Restaurants in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Ph # 806-358-4897
Restaurant details
Description: Ph # 806-358-4897
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, good service and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great place for some great Tex-Mex food at reasonable prices. The menu has a lot of variety and the food is tasty and can be seasoned from mild to hot. The inside is decorated in classic adobe style and is very clean. The seating is organized for a large number of people so the noise level can be a little high but it is a fun atmosphere. The service was fast, the waitress helpful, and very attentive. It is located right off I-40 for easy access and quick return to the interstate for travelers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    65
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Lots of choices, good prices. The service was prompt and extremely friendly. We were glad to find such a good place to eat so close to our hotel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JYA6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just three simple words: Crispy.Chili.Rellenos -- OMG. Delicious! Everything is served piping hot. The crust on those rellenos are like nothing I've had anywhere else. Our server recommended the ground beef filling over the chicken, cheese, or avocado, and the beef was excellent! Love their chips and salsa, too. We first ate here in June 2013 on our way back to Arkansas from Scottsdale, and we made sure we hit Amarillo at lunch time both coming and going on this trip to Las Vegas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

HUGE menu. There's something for everyone. Great food and the tortillas that come with the chips and salsa are a nice touch, not seen this done anywhere else.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Love the Plaza! They have a great selection of food and it's always appetizing. If you're looking for great food and atmosphere the Plaza is for you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plaza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Plaza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing