We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road to New Orleans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Road to New Orleans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are roomy and clean. The staff had id tags on by the time I stayed there. The back door lock was working and the breakfast was nice and on time. My wife and I travel all the time and I must tell you that this hotel was very nice and the price was right. I will definitely stay there the next time I travel to New Orleans.

Room Tip: We slept in a two bedroom suite which was very quiet , clean and very roomy. We enjoyed are stay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    17
    9
    18
See reviews for
67
40
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The property is gorgeous and our room was spacious and comfortable. The morning staff and breakfast were good. However, upon check in, the night clerk, Joseph, was on the couch watching TV in street clothes and appeared annoyed when we came in. We did not receive a hello, or any other conversation other than verifying our card. He did not explain check out, breakfast, pool location, wifi or where our room was. Nor did he thank us for staying or offer any assistance. He disappeared somewhere and we watched two other would be customers wait at an empty counter for at least five minutes before turning around and taking their business with them. A sad thing to see for such a pretty hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank deseraecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
577 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is another new Choice which isn't visible from the interstate--a couple of blocks back makes the value of the land considerably less expensive, I'm sure. It was very good once we found it. The breakfast was standard issue. The TP and facial tissue quality needs to be improved--am sure this is a Choice HQ decision.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Awesome! Love this hotel! Friendly staff, clean roomy room, wonderful breakfast, easy location off off interstate 40 but sets back making it quiet, very comfortable beds & pillows, heating & air great, snow outside, but we were very comfortable! We got a great rate!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madre95351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Initially I had noise problem issue from the freeway and an unattended yapping dog in room next door, but front desk immediately moved me to another floor and the other side of the building (all king suites, which I had booked, face freeway), so I ended up in a two queen bed suite, but it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have found anywhere in Texas and was the quietest hotel room I have ever been in anywhere. This will be my hotel of choice from now on when I stopover from Colorado to Dallas and back. I will know in the future to book the two queen beds for south facing. When future hotels are built on the empty lots between this one and the freeway, the noise problem will go away. I do think this hotel should have a section of rooms blocked for people with dogs, away from other rooms, And I am a dog owner but he doesn't travel with me.

Room Tip: Book a queen room on south side of building to avoid freeway noise issues, apparently all king rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The building looks new, and the room was beautiful, but the walls are paper thin and the staff is either incompetent or apathetic. After a long drive, we checked in at midnight. The parking lot was mostly full, so we had to park in the back. No problem, until we're standing in the rain, trying to unlock the rear door, and the key card would not work. After running around the building with our luggage, the clerk said, "Oh yeah, we've had trouble with that door." She's the one that told me to use it. Then the key would not work on our room. She reprogrammed another key, which also didn't work. Then switched me to another room. Great! Kids were screaming and playing in the room next to us, and we could hear every shriek. Later could easily here dad saying "Go to sleep!" Then woke to his snoring and more screaming during the night. We skipped breakfast, because we just wanted out of there. The desk clerk didn't say a word to us upon checkout. No, "Good morning.", "How was your stay?", "Thanks for staying with us." There are far too many options in Amarillo, for me to consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel recently when on the road. We had a room with 2 beds and a sofa,
The hotel was very clean and looks new. The front desk woman was nice with a smile and very friendly. As a earlier reviewer stated no name tags on any employees.
The rooms are clean and look new. Several of the electrical plug covers were missing the screws and just hanging on the walls. We had to go to the front desk to ask for towels (only 3 in the room), tissues (empty), and toilet paper. (only 1/2 roll)
The breakfast was great. Lots of choices. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montana2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 12 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing