We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat at any price”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Hard to beat at any price”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a new property and everything is top notch. Great beds and decor. Very low price. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. It was very good, rather than excellent, but still better than most hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    58
    17
    9
    18
See reviews for
71
45
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I review places, including even local hotels and restaurants a lot.
This hotel is one of many new ones that have sprung up in Amarillo, Texas. I-40 is FULL of them so there is a lot of competition. The price was very reasonable.
The colors and property are new and fresh. The rooms are very large. The hot tub is the largest I have seen in a while. Beds very comfortable. The exercise room was great!

However, the hot tub was not warm enough. The beds do not have a spread or comforter on them at all. Only a sheet and very thin blanket. Another is in the closet. I like the weight of covers so, that wasn't great for me. The coffee is mediocre at best at most hotels. This was not good at all. I asked about printing a document in the business center which is right in the lobby near the front desk. The front desk girl was pleasant but she did not come over to see about why I couldn't print my document. She talked to me but I didn't understand what she said. There was a man hanging around for the time I was at the computer, probably for 30 minutes. I do not know if he was a guest. But it was a little uncomfortable. He never left the desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel that needs to work on staff. The check in was great and the young lady who assisted was great. There it ends. After a short time in room decided to take bath. No stopper in tub. Call ft desk. Was told to just take a shower. Finally convinced her to come see if anything could be done. Was finally told to just stuff something in drain to plug it and hope it works.
Upon checking out told A.M. Ft desk about problem. Finally said would ck with manager and give $20 credit on room. Left ph# for call from manager which never came. Guess she didn't want feedback on problem or staff.
This is new hotel and should be looking for guests. Too many new hotels in town to have that kind of experience. Too bad manager didn't care about taking time to encourage repeat business and customer satisfaction.
This is not what we expect from the chain
I hope they will reexamine customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsofslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We decided with friends to spend New Years Eve night here at this hotel. It's a new hotel and the staff is Outstanding. They have rooms that can accommodate a large family without having to get a second room. :) I thought of my sister!!

Pool and Spa are wonderful!!

Room Tip: They have a nice breakfast too :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchicky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a new hotel so it is in good condition and is the new modern Comfort Suites design.
Beds are comfortable and the rooms have a good sized TV and nice work space.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the normal spread for a Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneseadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Being a member of a hotel chain pays. This hotel is comparable to any Hyatt I've stayed, plus it has microwave and free wireless internet. Service from the moment you show up at the front desk is great. The breakfast is hot, complete and good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Phoenix. It had clean, rooms spacious and comfy. Our king bed was very comfortable and the shower in the bathroom larger than most. New counter tops and a separate bar sink with fridge and microwave were appreciated. Neatest thing was the young male clerk stood up when I came to the desk to ask questions-- a courtesy I appreciated. This property is 5 years old and still looks new (the bell carts had new carpeting). The young man even knew the exit for the Cadillac Ranch. Breakfast was adequate. We will sty again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 72 in Amarillo
373 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 12 Western Plaza Dr, Amarillo, TX 79109-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing