We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience with the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel had a blanket that smelled very bad. I forget shaving kit and they wanted me to pay for shippment. Other Hilton hotel I stayed said they can not do that they paid the shipment to protect to reputation of the Hilton Hotels. I always stayed with hilton chains through out my traveling this summer

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 540 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms are beautiful, large and immaculate. Facilities are all in the same category. Banquet rooms and lounge/restaurant areas are beautiful, and the complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

When in Amarillo I always stay at the Homewood Suites. Rooms are clean, comfy, and plenty of room. Internet if faster than many other hotels. Location off I-40 is great. The breakfast and the dinner are a nice addition and the food is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here on our way back home from a trip out west. We only stayed here 1 night and it was very late when we checked in. The room was clean and the bed in the bedroom was VERY comfortable. We did not get to eat breakfast because we left so early the next morning. Parking was a little difficult, but we were able to find a spot. The entrance to the hotel was a little confusing and we actually turned too soon, but it was dark so that might have contributed. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcMis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Fantastic property, rooms and a great staff. I stay in Amarillo several times a year and typically stay at the Hampton Inn, HEI or Staybridge. No problems with any of them, Homewood is just that good.

Room Tip: Large property so walking to breakfast or dinner you may want a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostTexan703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a great experience at this Homewood suites location. Front desk was making cookies as we checked in. Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, and comfortable rooms. I would avoid room 102 if possible due to noise from people exiting the building. Otherwise a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethNDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our room was very nice and clean. The kitchen area was very nice but we did not have time to use it. Breakfast was very nice and quick. The location was great, right next to the highway. We did not have any highway noise in our room. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 72 in Amarillo
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing