We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2-bedroom, 2-bath room that was excellent. Very clean, modern and nicely appointed. The hotel has a nice recreation area in the event you will be there for a longer stay. Very nice lobby and dining area. Only weakness was that the breakfast was not what you would expect given all else, but it was free!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin_Hollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 540 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Newer facility on the west side of town, with all the wonderful Homewood features you have come to expect and appreciate, hot breakfast, fitness center, business center and helpful staff. Recommend this location for any business or leisure trips in/through Amarillo. Solid construction and comfortable rooms, not even the famous panhandle winds will disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was on business travel in Amarillo, and was very pleased with the accommodations. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the kitchenette was perfect for a week-long stay. I didn't take part in the complimentary breakfast, but was pleased to find that I was able to access oatmeal and flavored coffee creamer at any time of the day or night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Room was very nice, clean, comfortable. Overall hotel was very nice. Desk clerk at check in was not friendly, had to keep asking for details ie, the pool (heated, hours, entry), breakfast (location, hours), location of room (how to get to it, best parking entry). Appeared to be very disinterested. Even responded with "I don't know about the pool, they don't make us learn those type of things". Ice maker in our freezer didn't work, had to go down to the front desk to obtain a zip lock baggie of ice, she again seemed to be put out that we even needed anything from her.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights. With easy access on and off of I-40 and restaurants and a shopping mall close by, this is an idea location to stay on the west side of town. The hotel itself is nicely decorated, the bed quite comfortable and the room clean and quiet -- I did not hear any noise from the interstate. Hot breakfast and a light dinner, including beer and wine, are included each day without extra charge. Housekeeping refilled my in-room coffee, shampoo and soap each day without me having to ask for it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, both at the front desk and in the dining room area during meals. The gym has 2 tread mills and one elliptical trainer, both in good shape. The one thing that would make this location ideal is if it were pet friendly, which unfortunately, it is not. Other than that, you can't ask for a better deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A great place to take a break from road tripping across this part of Texas. Great breakfast area, friendly staff and a nice room to relax in with AWESOME artwork .. well done! The room we had made is easy for three adults to relax in their own spaces.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swabby1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel got me hooked on Hilton and the Homewood Suites brand. I have stayed at this hotel on three seperate occassions. Each time, better than the last. One employee even remembered me from over a year ago! (forgot her name, but shes so friendly and works setting up the food and drinks at night). I always get greeted with a smile, and I never leave upset. This is the first hotel I look to stay at when I go to Amarillo for business and I truly get disappointed when they dont have availabilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Amarillo

Address: 8800 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79124-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $94 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Homewood Amarillo
Amarillo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing