We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amarillo(Amarillo)
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
249
159
64
64
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
159
64
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred robinliving roomoutdoor poolevening receptionpull out couchbusiness tripsmall kitchenfull kitchenhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastking suitevery nice hotelfitness centerwest sidegreat place to staycomfortable bedsstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 569 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Last rom cleaned every day. Can't understand why all the other housekeepers are all gone but for the three on the third floor standing in the middle of the hall running their mouth. Went out to the pool to wait for them to finish, the pool was greener than our pond. Hotel not at 100% but more improtant for them to clean the vacant rooms than get one with a returning guest done. Went to the front desk to complain to the manager and she ran out the side door, wouldn't even confront me about the situation. Their boil in bag nightly diner was nothing to stay for. Now that the Red Robin is out of business there's no point staying here anymore. Most people taht stay are there on business, leave early in the morning. I left every day before 5:45. Glad to hear your kids runnig up and down the halls slamming doors all night.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgb7428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about our housekeeping team and apologize for the noise from other guests. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we wish you safe travels.

Thank you,
Homewood Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I always love to stay in Homewood Suites. We enjoy having the living room/kitchen separate from the bedroom/bathroom area. The front desk people were very friendly as well as Deborah in the Breakfast Area. Breakfast was good both days. We weren't at the hotel for dinner; however, the menu was on the refrigerator and the meals sounded good!
Our bed was comfortable, the air conditioner was great - we had good water pressure in the shower.
We have stayed here in the last few years on our trips to Amarillo and will continue to do so..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. As a Hilton Gold member I always look forward to my chocolate bar in the room. The last time I was not greeted as a Hilton Honors member but whenever I've needed help here the staff has been prompt, courteous and spot on. As town has grown to it over the last 5 years, the eating options within walking distance have greatly improved. I always look forward to staying at this property after years of staying at the other choices in Amarillo.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from I-40.....but don't fret if you don't get one. The rooms on the road side are still quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernStar269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Room was fine, typical of this chain. However front desk staff, both evening and morning shift were anything but helpful. Asking simple questions for directions or suggestions where to have dinner were an inconvenience to them. Breakfast selection was poor at best, no waffle machine for the kids. Hampton Inns are doing a better breakfast spread now days then this location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Amarillo, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The service you encountered with our front desk is unacceptable and has been addressed. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall guest satisfaction and we are currently looking into our breakfast offerings. We appreciate you alerting us to these areas for improvement and we hope you will give our property another chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean, comfortable beds friendly staff it was our home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews