We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I booked this hotel for a high school bowling team for our regional tournament. Everyone including the parents all loved the hotel and the people who worked there. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very spacious and clean. I am very picky about bathrooms and it was spotless and I loved the shower! The location was perfect, near so many restaurants and shopping. We weren't there long enough to do much, but if I ever come back I will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the amazing sales manager Joyce Knight for all her help setting our block of rooms up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcftworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind words. We all are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back! Our goal is to make everyone's stay perfect and just like home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 240 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

After a long day on the road this Marriott property was a welcome place to spend the evening. The rooms had a very calm, quiet, and relaxing environment. Easy to access from I-40 and near many places to eat and relax. Parking is easy, the morning breakfast was typical but enjoyable and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne and Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. The staff of the Amarillo Courtyard West is very happy you stayed with us and hope to see you on a return trip. Our goal is to have the friendliest and cleanest hotel in town. Thank you once again and happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here while doing some work in town. Quiet, comfortable and clean is how I found this location. Typical Marriott quality. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a good selection and the quality is great. First time having a Texas waffle.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you chose our hotel and hope you come back for another Texas waffle! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

With the worst written about this hotel above, I have to write, this hotel has the best designed rooms I have seen. And I do travel a lot. For short stays it is perfect. You walk in the room and to the left is the bathroom. Then you pass a coffee bar and below it a mini fridge and then the room opens up and there is a nice Kingsize bed and a nice little living room. The desk and TV are on the opposite wall from the bed. You can see the TV from the living room, bed and desk. The bed is very comfortable, so I was out like a light. What more can you ask for from a hotel? Nothing. The only complaint is the elevators are small. Can only fit 1 cart and one person.

Room Tip: The closet is next to the TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks so much for the review and we are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the layout. Our goal is to make each person's experience a happy one while staying with us. Hope next time you are in the area you stay with us again! Happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I am beginning to realize that Courtyards are not my favorite hotel chain. Why you ask, because they don't have complimentary breakfast and their TV's are in a weird angle in the rooms. The rooms are clean and the beds are ok. There is a lot to do, and you can find many restaurants near by. You can even walk to most places, provided the weather is nice. It isn't a bad place, just not my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review, and we really appreciate you voicing your concerns regarding breakfast. We do offer a rate with breakfast included and I am sorry you were not made aware of that, especially since our breakfast is quite good. We are in a great location of Amarillo and happy you were able to take advantage of it. Thanks again and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Location is on the East/West Interstate in Amarillo. There are many restraints next door to the hotel extending West. I believe I counted 5. Food choices were 2 BBQ, Asian, Furr's Cafeteria and one other that escapes me. There is plenty parking. If you don't want your vehicle sprayed with the sprinkler system over night be aware of parking around grass and shrubs. Park close to the street in the lot. Facility is clean and the new remodeled Courtyard version, Checking is always EZ and helpful as I have stayed here many times. Nice quiet Courtyard with dining facility/fully cooked breakfast available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We are so happy you had a great experience at our hotel and we look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Staff & facility were perfect for us. Convenient location near many restaurants. Manager & restaurant staff were helpful and friendly. We liked it enough to stay there again on our returning leg home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We strive to make all our guests happy when they stay with us and their visit enjoyable. We are so very proud that we accomplished our goal with you not once but twice. Thank you so much for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
5.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center

Address: 8006 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a well-priced breakfast at Courtyard Café, featuring delicious pastries, made-to-order hot items and healthy selections Stay productive at Courtyard Amarillo, TX Hotel: our business center provides a laptop bar, pc and printer for every guest to use FREE The choice among hotels in Amarillo, Courtyard’s spacious rooms are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-fridges and an over-sized work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Courtyard
Amarillo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing