We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“As Expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As Expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We almost ALWAYS stay with the Marriott name when travelling. The concictency and familiarity is comforting when away from home. This hotel was no different.

I had limited dealings with the staff as I only stayed one night, but it was easy to see that they were engaged with each and every guest and made all of us feel as though we were the only people in the place.

Clean, well-lit and a feeling of safety was what we expected from Marriott and this location delivered on all counts. Well done.

The only true negative I could even think of was that the parking was a bit limited.

Room Tip: When travelling Eastbound, you will have to pass the hotel and then make a u-turn on to a frontage/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    78
    39
    13
    16
See reviews for
71
51
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The furnishings could be updated soon, but they are clean just a little tired.
The TV's are very nice 1080i
Best of all is the service and the breakfast.
Front desk a big thank you to Ahmed.
Breakfast was great with egg dishes made to order.
A HUGE shout out to Sherry. By far the best service I have ever had at a buffet.
It is a "Gotta Go" kinda place.

IHG,

Rube

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review. We are very proud of our staff as they are always striving to be the most accomodating to our guests to make their stay wonderful. Your kind words are so appreciated and I have relayed them to both Sherry and Ahmed, and you have made their day. As a side note we will be renovated very soon! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Outside is older, however, inside is remodeled and clean. It is the standard Courtyard facility with updated interior for the rooms and lobby. Nice location since it is surrounded by the typical restaurants that you might need access too. Nice facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JulianaLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night prior to surgery. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. We stayed in a king room with a love seat which was ample space for the night, but would have been close quarters had we stayed longer. Bathroom was large and clean. Although close to the interstate, no road noise. Nice room darkening curtains, but if you like it pitch dark you will be disappointed....the smoke detector has a night light on it and so does the alarm clock. No free breakfast served here either. Overall, nice place but have stayed in better Courtyards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagensmom70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYAmarillo, Director of Sales at Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for the really kind comments. We do love our hotel and we really love meeting our guests and making them comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This Marriott hotel is conveniently located right off I-40. It is super clean and bright. The staff, from the manager to the maintenance man, all seem very happy to be there. They all made a point of saying "Hi" or asking how everything was. The feather pillows were heavenly and the mattress was sooooo comfortable. Both my husband and I got a really sound, great night's sleep. This is the 3rd time we've stayed here as we pass through Amarillo on our yearly road trip and it has never been a disappointment. We will definetly be back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was impressed with the comfort of the bed and pillows. The room was spacious and had all the workspace amenities (outlets). The shower had good pressure and the towels wre very plush. Unfortunately, the room displaying "Ice & Vending" sign only had ice, the vending had been moved to the mock c-store at the check-in ounter.They claim to have large vehicle parking nearby, but I'm not sure. Ask at check-in for comp breakfast. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I were quite pleased with this hotel. Though on the interstate, was
very quiet. We only stopped over on the way to Santa Fe, but the hotel was a
great value for our purpose. Friendly and quick check-in and check-out, spacious,
quiet and clean rooms. It was somewhat difficult though, to locate local
restaurants as the hotel is located in a jungle of chain-type restaurants.
We will stay certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homerdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 71 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
Hilton Garden Inn Amarillo
#20 of 71 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Amarillo
Homewood Suites Amarillo
#14 of 71 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center

Property: Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center
Address: 8006 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1501
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a well-priced breakfast at Courtyard Café, featuring delicious pastries, made-to-order hot items and healthy selections Stay productive at Courtyard Amarillo, TX Hotel: our business center provides a laptop bar, pc and printer for every guest to use FREE The choice among hotels in Amarillo, Courtyard’s spacious rooms are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-fridges and an over-sized work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Marriott
Amarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing