We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

i run a 22 man crew and we all have to agree that the service is good because the red roof staff made sure we had micro and fridge in our rooms.My name is Jose A Maldonado and I have any where of 12 to 13 rooms at the red roof inn.And my crew is happy stay at this facility we call our home.And front desk clerk name Sarai is very helpfull with directions and resturantes.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and the beds are new.you will get a goodnight sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvaap, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, cleanliness and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and the rest of the crew! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    123
    91
    48
    30
See reviews for
94
106
51
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived Sat night 11/10 and had tickets to the WRCA Rodeo Finals on Sunday so we decided to do some shopping. Valerie and Heydi gave us directions to the Mall and a very good suggestion of which store would meet our needs. They were extremely friendly and nice and went above and beyond to help us out. We even stopped back by the desk on our return to show them our purchase and they were so enthusiastic. I have been in banking and customer service over 35 years so I really appreciate Customer Service Representatives who truly exhibit friendliness and are willing to help people in any situation. These gals were great representatives for your company!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvaap, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, cleanliness and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and the rest of the crew! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice room where we stayed, room is very clean, owner and staff very friendly (Sarai) very helpful to make us feel at home, highly recommend people to stay in this hotel, you will fell very confortable in all ways.Hotel also accept pets excellent way to do it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here because the other motels nearby were full. There was no computer available in the lobby but they did have wi fi. The room was o.k. for the price ($49). The pool was a bit cloudy and there was no shade. The breakfast was good

Room Tip: as far away from the interstate as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed long term , 2 week room were clean . Love the night staff , owner went out of way to be helpful. Bed comfortable, room was clean washer dryer on sitt. Close to alote of eating place. Pet friendly great staff and price you can not beat. Night staff was a doll , super friendly went out of her way to make us feel at home . We enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvaap, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I,Kirit Patel greatly appreciate your feed back for your recent stay with us.I will pass your review to my all staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was very satisfied with staff, they go above and beyon to make your stay more enjoyable. Breakfast not the best but good.Has great access to fast food and restaurant and sams club. Great semi truck and RV parking. Also easy access off the interstate and back on. The hotel is also pet friendly.

Room Tip: get close to front office for good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truckdriver4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good location and the room was good and clean. The breakfast was ok. The service in total was perfect and in duty as manager was MRs Patel and she was very kind. I really recommend this budgethotel strongly.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown

Property: Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Address: 1620 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2117 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Amarillo East)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Amarillo Airport/Downtown is close to the Amarillo Convention Center, Amarillo College, the Tri-State Fairground, and the Cowboy Hall of Fame Museum and less than 3 miles from the Cal Farley Coliseum located in the Amarillo Civic Center. Downtown Amarillo is only 2 miles from this Red Roof. BSA Hospital and Northwest hospital are just 10 minutes away, and West Texas A&M University is only 20 minutes. We have a variety of great restaurants nearby-La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant, Denny's, Wendy's , Arby's McDonald's, and IHOP are all within walking distance, while the Big Texan and Texas Roadhouse are less than 5 minutes away. Red Roof Amarillo Airport/Downtown features free WiFi, free hot and cold continental breakfast, a guest laundry, and a sparkling outdoor pool, open May through August. All rooms have hair dryers, irons & ironing boards, and in-room coffee makers; selected rooms have free microwaves and mini-fridges. This location has Cable TV including HBO in all rooms, free on-site parking, weekly rates, and also offers complimentary coffee in the lobby and handy vending machines for snacks. Red Roof Amarillo features exterior entrances. Ask our friendly staff about tours and information about local attractions. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Howard Johnson Amarillo
Amarillo Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing