We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed November 21, 2012

i run a 22 man crew and we all have to agree that the service is good because the red roof staff made sure we had micro and fridge in our rooms.My name is Jose A Maldonado and I have any where of 12 to 13 rooms at the red roof inn.And my crew is happy stay at this facility we call our home.And front desk clerk name Sarai is very helpfull with directions and resturantes.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and the beds are new.you will get a goodnight sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvaap, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, cleanliness and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and the rest of the crew! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 401 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived Sat night 11/10 and had tickets to the WRCA Rodeo Finals on Sunday so we decided to do some shopping. Valerie and Heydi gave us directions to the Mall and a very good suggestion of which store would meet our needs. They were extremely friendly and nice and went above and beyond to help us out. We even stopped back by the desk on our return to show them our purchase and they were so enthusiastic. I have been in banking and customer service over 35 years so I really appreciate Customer Service Representatives who truly exhibit friendliness and are willing to help people in any situation. These gals were great representatives for your company!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvaap, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel staff's level of service, cleanliness and overall condition of the Inn, which we believe are critical distinguishing features that set our property apart from the competition and generate loyalty to the Red Roof Inn brand. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to Beckie and the rest of the crew! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice room where we stayed, room is very clean, owner and staff very friendly (Sarai) very helpful to make us feel at home, highly recommend people to stay in this hotel, you will fell very confortable in all ways.Hotel also accept pets excellent way to do it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here because the other motels nearby were full. There was no computer available in the lobby but they did have wi fi. The room was o.k. for the price ($49). The pool was a bit cloudy and there was no shade. The breakfast was good

Room Tip: as far away from the interstate as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed long term , 2 week room were clean . Love the night staff , owner went out of way to be helpful. Bed comfortable, room was clean washer dryer on sitt. Close to alote of eating place. Pet friendly great staff and price you can not beat. Night staff was a doll , super friendly went out of her way to make us feel at home . We enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvaap, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I,Kirit Patel greatly appreciate your feed back for your recent stay with us.I will pass your review to my all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was very satisfied with staff, they go above and beyon to make your stay more enjoyable. Breakfast not the best but good.Has great access to fast food and restaurant and sams club. Great semi truck and RV parking. Also easy access off the interstate and back on. The hotel is also pet friendly.

Room Tip: get close to front office for good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckdriver4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very good location and the room was good and clean. The breakfast was ok. The service in total was perfect and in duty as manager was MRs Patel and she was very kind. I really recommend this budgethotel strongly.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Moya84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
691 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Amarillo
418 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
6.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown

Address: 1620 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79103-2117 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Amarillo East)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $43 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Cotulla Close to downtown Cotulla, Martinez Park, and Brush Country Museum Located halfway between San Antonio and Laredo, stop at our SureStay Hotel on your Texas roadtrip. With convenient access to I-35 and downtown Cotulla, you will find plenty of sights and sounds nearby, as well as dining options. With comfortable, convenient amenities, our hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Amarillo Airport/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Howard Johnson Amarillo
Amarillo Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing