We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice hotel, would stay here again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmore Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, would stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked this hotel for one night. When we arrived (quite late, I might add, and very tired), Chad the night desk clerk took care of checking us in with no hassle. He honored my request for a first floor room which was very helpful. We decided we needed an extra night so I booked it the same way I did the first night, and the day clerk made sure we kept the same room. The housekeeper came in and cleaned the room very quickly but thoroughly while we were out. The beds were comfortable, and we had a refrigerator which was helpful. There was a wedding that afternoon and many of the people from the wedding were there quite late, but we were never disturbed by noise. The breakfast wasn't that great, but the coffee was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked our room because it faced the garden area and the gazebo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at Ashmore Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Phyllis T,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay with us and what you think we could improve on. We will do our best to better our breakfast and hope to see you again soon. Please feel free to reach out to us any time.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    111
    70
    31
    21
See reviews for
101
125
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tx
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Locally owned hotel with very friendly staff. Hotels in Amarillo are a risk if you try to save using Hotwire. Had not heard of this hotel before. It's clean and nice but a little the worse for wear. It was full when we stayed but still pretty quiet. It's located behind a Cracker Barrel so freeway noise is attenuated. Only 2 gripes. Beds are the old hard typical hotel bed with short blankets. Second, the breakfast is marginal and problematic when the hotel is full, no place to sit, can't keep food stocked, impossible line for waffle, old donuts. Same ole. Actually the hotel is nicer than most LaQuintas are now. I would stay again for the attractive rate.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank milburn289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria K, Manager at Ashmore Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear milburn
Hello, I'd like to thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear we did not "WOW" you during your stay with us. We are working to improve our breakfast and possibly add another waffle maker to cut down on wait time. I will do my best to see what I can do about the beds being hard. I am glad you had a peaceful stay without the highway noise. It is nice sharing our space with Cracker Barrel. We do hope you stop in to see us again if your ever in the Amarillo area.
Sincerely Kristina Morgan (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very friendly staff, great location easy to locate right off I-40. was ready early, Clean room,carpet and tile felt clean even in bare feet , great bed, easy parking, free wifi. Quite no noise issue. Perfect for more than a one night stay as well

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woofcwby51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We reserved a room with Ashmore Inn & Suites Amarillo during a road trip a few weeks ago. I used Expedia, and as usual, it was easy and the price was acceptable. Except - Ashmore advertised a pool and spa, something we REQUIRE for our daughter. Riding 8 hours, even in her custom car seat is hard on her. I even called the hotel the day prior to make sure the pool was in service. When we arrived, we were told the pool was down, it's heater broken. What about the spa? It was fine, but also closed to prevent guests from hitting the pool anyway. That's a deal killer for us. The clerk was rude, informing us that we'd be charged whether we stayed or not. We went to a competitor across the parking lot, paid $20 less and got access to a fine pool and a spa. I contacted both Expedia and the hotel, and both refused a refund. The attitude was tough luck, we've got your money, we don't care - rude, Rude, RUDE!

Room Tip: Calling ahead to confirm amenities didn't work. And they said they closed the spa because guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
547 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We discovered the Ashmore a few years ago on our travels. We decided to stop for the night and opted to stay after another option didn't meet expectations. We were delighted with our choice. We have continued to make this hotel a stopping point in Amarillo, as needed.

We usually arrive late and don't have time for the amenities offered except breakfast the next morning. My husband found this hotel and it is difficult to navigate from the interstate. However, we like the large parking lot, nice lobby and the efficient, clean, comfortable rooms.

Our last stay was just as we expected. The breakfast/dining room has televisions, something I would not expect here. Also, the gazebo in the back adds a nice, friendly touch to the overall atmosphere. Our room was perfectly clean, everything was in good order and our bed, as always, was great.

The only observation, not necessarily a complaint, is that the front desk will phone before check-out time to remind visitors to check out. Understandably, check out does mean check out. However, after staying in 5 star hotels and paying much more, this seems unreasonable and simply not a good business practice. Of course, this defies logic because we return. Still, the staff makes me feel like I'm going to owe them for 10 extra minutes, if we don't get out. Since they make us get out early (which we should do anyway) this is a great motivator! Just a personal pet peeve, not a complaint!

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room close to an entrance so you don't have to roll luggage down a long hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birminghm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We used hotwire and were assigned this hotel that said it was similar to an embassy suites. This was not true at all. The room smelt TERRIBLE and it was covered in dust. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. They moved us to a different room but it was worse. We checked in and immediately checked out. The lady was nice about it, that was the only good thing.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barron850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Heading back from our family ski trip in Colorado over Spring Break (March 8th-16th), we ran into some rough weather in NE New Mexico and the panhandle of Texas. We were also traveling with our friends and their 2 children, so we knew we were going to have to stop for the night because of the weather and to get some rest. On the trip up to Colorado, our friends had stayed the night at the Ashmore Inn already, so they suggested that we stay there as they had enjoyed their stay. Not having heard of the Ashmore Inn before, I was very skeptical about the recommendation but decided to give it a shot.

We arrived late (around 11:30 p.m.) and the hotel was very, very full! Almost to capacity. Luckily we had booked the room earlier on the trip down! Check in was a breeze! Sign here, sign there, here's your key and you're on your way! With the hotel being super crowded, we had to park around the back. The hotel is right off the highway, so the area appears to be a bit "sketchy", but nothing happened to us or our belongings during our 1 night stay.

Once up in the room, we were surprised to find that the room was very spacious. Along with the spaciousness was the feeling of staying in a 1950's hospital (since each wall was bright white, and decorations in the room were very sparse). The Ashmore Inn definitely does not spend its profits on room decor....... :)

The kids stayed on the pullout sleeper sofa bed - and they were happy. We adults were happy to find that the bed was comfortable and inviting. The room was also very clean - no complaints in that department.

Where the hotel exceeded our expectations was in the service that was offered. Employees were very friendly and courteous and the hotel appeared to be well cared for. Breakfast the next morning was SUPER crowded - not a chair in sight in the dining room. Noticing this, the staff opened up one of the conference rooms as overflow space for guests that could not find a place to sit and eat in the main dining area. Plus points for that!

Checkout was super simple! No complaints here! Overall, while the hotel will not wow your senses, it is a very good hotel to stay at if you are passing through Amarillo! My family was pleasantly surprised with the level of value we received with our stay at the Ashmore Inn!

Room Tip: The hotel is surprisingly large. Get their early if you want to have close parking and room proximi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 71 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing