We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We got in late and we were exhausted! I was sceptical when my husband booked this hotel because I've never heard of the name. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Hallways probably could use some new carpet and recpection area a bit gaudy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 410 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was tastefully decorated and is well maintained. It has a good size dining area for breakfast. The bathroom was large, clean and worked well. It is an older facility and the age shows in some places. One of our sheets was getting pretty thin and should be replaced but it was clean. The room was quiet. We could not hear neighbors and, conversely, our TV could not be heard from the hall with the door closed. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercysfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Wow. I have stayed in some awful places, but this was one of the worst. The outside looked fantastic, so we figured that the inside would be just as great --nope! The dated interior led to a creepy hotel room. The bed was hard and sloped at the headboard so forget sleeping soundly. There were stains on the sheets and the chemical smell in the room was overwhelming. What a terrible experience, especially for the outrageous price they charged per night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angryrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Absolutely welcoming staff upon arrival and helpful. My non-smoking room as expected in this nice hotel. Clean and well equipped. Everything to my satisfaction. As well as the breakfast with a good choice. Very good with quick WiFi connection. Easy to find, and good parking facilities.

Room Tip: Room 1st floor facing the inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was 5 stars for us. Nice clean quiet room. We had a king bed which was comfortable. Happy hour (cocktails & nachos) & breakfast were great! Eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, rolls, & cereal were on the breakfast menu. The only drawback was it was a little difficult getting to the hotel from exit 71 which is only a one way. So take exit 72A east or west & then come back west on the one way. Located behind Cracker Barrel. We would stay there again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Not withstanding Amarillo isnt the prettiest town, I didnt see this experience as anything above the average - a decent enough room and sleep was about it.

Most of the equipment in the gym was out of order, and the breakfast was well below standard, no fruit or fresh produce at all, everything re-constituted and/or watered down, coffee undrinkable. Had to go elsewhere and buy breakfast which added to the cost of the night.

In all, this place is either over-rated, or the hotels in this part of the world are pretty crummy, probably a bit of both.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEscapeGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very good value for money.
Room clean and spacious. Some decor a little “old” but nothing to moan about.
Bed very comfy, good quality bedding.
Shower worked well, but towels a little old.
Easy access to fast Wi-Fi.
A little road & guest noise, but not a problem at all, booking staff very helpful.
Good breakfast, good range of hot items and usual cold options.
Complimentary happy hour Mon- Thur 6-7 a very welcome touch.
Enjoyed our stay, would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: This Motel is hard to locate, ask for directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
152 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 72 in Amarillo
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $77 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing