We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Extended Stay Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Deer Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Extended Stay Hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stay at the Ashmore Inn and Suites twice before. This newly remodeled extended stay hotel in Amarillo, Texas is a real bargain. $55 for a one bedroom, $88 for a two bedroom. Both come with full kitchens i was told! I usually get the studio with one bed and a seperate living area for $44. Flaw with the studio is just a stove topper. But $44 a night is a real bargain.

Room Tip: Rooms facing directly away from I-40 are much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    118
    74
    32
    23
See reviews for
109
133
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My buddy and I were traveling through on motorcycles in August and were very glad to have stayed at the Ashmore. It was certainly a great price, the staff was nice and everything was very clean. We didn't take full advantage of the ammenities, but the grounds looked just as good as the pictures you see on here. The breakfast was also above average. Glad we used tripadvisor to find it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack_Hughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My overnight stay at Ashmore was a really pleasant experience. Being unfamiliar with the hotel I was pleased to find that it had a great atmosphere, was relatively new, and the rooms were clean and spacious. The evening reception with complimentary drinks and snacks was really nice, and unexpected. Also the free hot breakfast was a great value bonus. All in all a great stay, and one I'm certain to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked this room online and was very pleased that we chose Ashmore Inn. Good price. The room was very nice and clean. They offered complimentary 3 drinks in the evening and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Gym is small, but pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. We decided to eat at The Big Texan, so the staff called a shuttle service for us to be picked up. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here overnight while traveling on a motorcycle trip. I originally booked a different hotel nearby but read reviews about vehicles being vandalized. This hotel has a nice buffer from the questionable neighborhoods nearby and has plenty of lighting and good security. The room was spacious and the front desk personnel were very friendly. They had a free happy hour although the free food consisted of hot dogs (only). The free breakfast was better than average, and a Cracker Barrel restaurant is contiguous to the hotel property. My only knock would be that the carpets seemed a bit worn and dirty, but that is not uncommon in a hotel. Overall its a good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean, quiet, good location, near anything and everything. We have stayed here 3 times on road trips and always perfect place. Booked it online, room was ready and staff very helpful with area information.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The people there are hard at work to help. Tiffany and George were great. We enjoyed the cleanliness and crew that kept the old building clean. The elevators were not working on the 2nd trip. We sleep well, the guests were quiet and friendly. I saw a weird bug in the sink and reported it. Not a roach or anything. The soap dish had some remaining soap residue. The towels were not that thick. But I could appreciate the atmosphere of care. The breakfast foods were less than desirable, but I am a picky, organic food person, with Type I Diabetes. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 73 in Amarillo
77 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 73 in Amarillo
366 reviews
6.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Property: Ashmore Inn & Suites
Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing