We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean, quiet, good location, near anything and everything. We have stayed here 3 times on road trips and always perfect place. Booked it online, room was ready and staff very helpful with area information.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Ashmore Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

The people there are hard at work to help. Tiffany and George were great. We enjoyed the cleanliness and crew that kept the old building clean. The elevators were not working on the 2nd trip. We sleep well, the guests were quiet and friendly. I saw a weird bug in the sink and reported it. Not a roach or anything. The soap dish had some remaining soap residue. The towels were not that thick. But I could appreciate the atmosphere of care. The breakfast foods were less than desirable, but I am a picky, organic food person, with Type I Diabetes. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly. Arranged for a limo to take us to dinner when we arrived. Room was wonderful, had a refrigerator and a microwave. Bed was comfortable.

Overall, great price for our stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Front desk staff was really helpful when my travelling companion had an issue with a contact lens. I've never had such a caring response from any hotel!
Breakfast was great! Beds were great! Very quiet,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfcolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We always look for a hotel with an indoor pool and jacuzzi, and breakfast, and this fit the bill. Very nice! Not a lot of variety on the breakfast buffet, but the essentials were there. Excellent customer service! Rooms were comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familygirl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the Ashmore Inn and Suites while passing through Amarillo on our way to Montana.
The hotel was conveniently located on I-40, and before the congestion of the city ( and near The Big Texan, to be reviewed separately). Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It was a suite, so my wife had a separate room to play with her Kindle and iPhone while I fell asleep. And did I mention it was near The Big Texan !

Room Tip: We chose a suite, which gave us plenty of room to lay out luggage. Also, with 2 TVs, no arguments on...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel if you are just passing through the area. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast is typical hotel breakfast food. They do offer a managers reception in the evenings with finger food and drinks which was nice. If I am forced to come back to the Amarillo area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites West Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#24 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 72 in Amarillo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn & Suites

Address: 2301 E Interstate 40, Exit 72-A, Amarillo, TX 79104-3403
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $75 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ashmore Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Inn And Suites
Ashmore Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Ashmore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing